90.0% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Customer since 2004

Kim is fabulous! So creative and in tune to what's on trend! The staff is great too, so focused on customer service; friendly and efficient.

5 stars Customer since 2017

Love my hair! And anyone who knows me hasn’t heard me say that in a really long time. Staff was great, salon was clean and stylish and Kim was the best. I think I finally found the right stylist!

Indulge Salon - South York replied:

Thank you so much!!

5 stars Customer since 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my recent visit to Indulge Salon - South York. Brittany did a great job of coloring and highlighting my hair the exact color I asked for from a picture in a hair style magazine. The great color was followed up by a excellent hair cut/style provided by Jessica. Both these ladies were friendly and professional. They both made my return to the salon a nice, relaxing experience.

Indulge Salon - South York replied:

Thank you Sheree! The girls really appreciate your feedback. See you soon!

1 stars Customer since 2005

The lady that cut my hair did a nice job. The price is outrageous ($140..$75 for just the cut and $65 for color) and I will not ever go back. She had 2 customers at the same time. She was coloring and cutting back and forth. The environment was not very clean. She didn’t clean brushes or combs between cuts. The sink/tub had all sorts of stuff in it(hair dye, hairspray, combs)

I was told I needed to take off my shirt and change into a smock so I “didn’t get dye on my shirt”. The other lady that was there never changed out of her shirt. I felt uncomfortable in my just my bra and a smock that was too revealing. I will not ever go back.

Indulge Salon - South York replied:

Dear Melissa, thank you for your review. The price that we discussed prior to your service are our set prices. We always discuss a beauty budget to work with before the service. You agreed to the service and we did what we agreed on. The fact you come into a salon once a year is up to you. We give you the best advice on maintenance that we can however once a year is simply not enough to maintain the color you have. Our environment is a busy one. The shampoo sink that you are referring to really worked for me at the moment with the items that I needed to be moved. Those items never touched your hair or your skin but made it more efficient at that moment to put things into. Yes, I do multiple clients at a time because you had 30 minutes to sit and manage your time, therefore; I could manage someone else's service at that time. The smock that we ask all of our clients to change into that is clean is to PREVENT any color or hair clippings to go onto your hair. If someone chooses not to change into a smock and color would happen to slip onto their clothing is on them. We give everyone an option. The fact that you felt uncomfortable is something that you could have mentioned openly instead of an online review. 99.9% of our clients appreciate the fact that we offered protection of their clothing to go back to work. If you lay back in the shampoo bowl and accidentally move, hair color could slide onto your neck or top of a shirt. Wouldn't you want to protect your clothes? We do clean our brushes and combs and if you remember, we do shampoo your hair and our items are used on clean hair.

I'm sorry that you feel that you don't want to come back. We gave you the $15 off coupon from our website as we do all first time customers to use towards your service and because you hadn't mentioned it at the visit, you drove in to have me refund it off your card!! Think about it, we are happy to do this, yet you drove 30 minutes to save $15. We offered to take it off your next visit which we hadn't had to do. Since you only visit a salon once a year that probably would have been a problem for you. We will be aware of putting anything in my shampoo bowl from now on. Since you are sensitive and maybe other clients may be since you are Vet tech and work with sanitation in surgeries. This is something I should be aware of thank you so much for bringing this to my attention. We aren't doing surgeries however; we do try to be cognizant of our surroundings.

5 stars Customer since 2017

Did a great job highly recommended going there looking forward going back Kimberly was so nice

Indulge Salon - South York replied:

Great meeting you! Had some fun laughs. Looking forward to seeing you.

5 stars Customer since 2017

Everyone was helpful and friendly. Great service and love the results. Brittani did an awesome job. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Indulge Salon - South York replied:

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We appreciate the feedback and are proud of what we do. Any questions feel free to call us at 717.846.4424.

2 stars Verified customer

The hair stylist I had was AMAZING she did my hair just how I wanted it for homecoming but then I went to get my make up done and the make up girl completely messed it up and it was horrible so the hair stylist had to step in and redo it quickly. Long story short. Hair ended up being amazing. Make up at the end was good. I was 30 minutes late for pictures and barely made it to our dinner reservation in time.

5 stars Verified customer

First time waxing client. Kim did an amazing job! She kept me entertained (and eased nerves) during my appointment. Super friendly staff all around. I'll be back. Definitely for waxing, and maybe some other services in the future!

Indulge Salon - South York replied:

Thank you so much! We all look forward to seeing you again! Waxing can be fun. Please feel free to call us to make future appointments at 717-846-4424

5 stars Customer since 2005

Had an excellent experience. KIMBERLY was welcoming and made me feek confident that I was in good hands. She squeezed me right into a busy schedule. Brittanni, my stylist did an absolutely amazing job to fix my botched hair color from another salon. Brittany was so professional and made mefeel so comfortable. would highly recommend her and this salon.

Truly a 5 star experience!

Indulge Salon - South York replied:

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how you feel! We love taking care of you. We are happy that you had a superb experience with us.

5 stars Verified customer

Very welcoming

Indulge Salon - South York replied:

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to review us. We truly appreciate this. For your next appointment book online at www.indulgesalon.com/onlinebookings or call 717.846.4424

Also in York

Veterinary

East York Veterinary Center

5 stars 1059 reviews

Great professional and courteous staff who took exceptionally wonderful care of our guinea pig who was experiencing some horrible pain. The staff treated him with living care, providing us information and answering all of our questions. We left feeling confident in continuing his care from home. Highly recommend this clinic for all your animal needs.
Read More …