75.6% would refer friends and family to us

4 stars Verified customer

Very satisfied customer.

5 stars Verified customer

Service was quick, and they were very pleasant to deal with.

Just Brakes - #308 Roswell replied:

Thank you for the great feedback, Jada! We are happy to hear the crew at the Roswell #308 store were able to get you taken care of so quickly!

1 stars Verified customer

I would not take my vehicles to these guys again. Been there three times and they screwed up the jobs every time. An awful place to take your vehicle for brakes.

Just Brakes - #308 Roswell replied:

We're sorry to hear you weren't satisfied, and would like to hear more from you. We encourage you to contact our corporate office at 1(800) 445-7105 to be connected with the local market manager. We look forward to serving you.

5 stars Verified customer

These guys were experts. Not only did they do a great job with my brake service, they took the time to explain exactly what they were doing and why. Beyond that, they also looked over the rest of my vehicle and provided information on other items I should be aware of that may need maintenance in the near future. Most were little items, some that I could even do myself now that they explained what was needed.

Just Brakes - #308 Roswell replied:

Thank you for the great feedback, Matt! We are happy to hear the crew at the Roswell store provided you with the courteous service that we strive for at Just Brakes!

5 stars Verified customer

I took my wife's Honda Accord in for brake service. Dave was great. I also had the spark plugs replaced at about a third of the cost of what Honda was quoting me. The work was completed within the time window I was given.

I'll be back!

Sean H Devine

Just Brakes - #308 Roswell replied:

Thank you for the great feedback, Sean! We are happy to hear the crew at the Roswell #308 store exceeded your expectations!

1 stars Verified customer

On December 16, 2016, My daughter made an appointment to have her front brake pads replaced and her oil changed. Invoice #308016778. She was told that she could replace her pads with a $49.00 set but if she wanted to replace with the same pads that were currently on the vehicle, they would cost $99.00. We later learned these are actually what is considered your lifetime pad option. While there she was approached by David F. and told that her brake fluid needed to be drained and replaced as it was over 2 years or 20,000 miles. She was then charged and additional $70.00. She was also charged over $17.00 for "shop supplies' and $3.00 in "Fees" neither of which have been explained. I can only assume the shop supplies were $17.00 worth of rags and air as she paid for all other parts and fluids. What should have cost her less that $200 ended up costing her over $300.00. This was an opportunity for a business to establish a relationship of trust and confidence with a young, professional female that could have resulted in repeated business and recommendations with your establishment. Instead, you elected to take advantage of the situation and exploit her inexperience in your field. I am confident that had she been knowledgeable in the mechanical aspects of automobile maintenance, you never would have approached her with requiring a drain and replacement of brake fluid. Now she has purchased lifetime brake pads from a business to which she will not return. In additional, we will take every avenue available to gain satisfaction in the fact that we have done our part to warn every possible person we can of your business practices. I would like to know what percentage of the "drain and replace brake fluids" are sold to your female customers as an add on to another scheduled service. I feel confident one would find that they are disproportionate to those performed on the vehicle of male customers. I believe this is likely a fraudulent business practice that with little further investigation could result in a class action lawsuit. After referring our complaint to corporate headquarters, I was non-chalantly referred back to the "market manager' Erik, and promised that I would hear from him the following Monday. Of course, he has not yet contacted me. I believe that this is a general acceptance of poor business practice and likely promoted in the culture of "Just Brakes." I expect that this type of business is likely promoted at all their branches. Enjoy the extra $140.00 you beat her out of, it will be the last you see of our business and anyone else we can prevent from subjecting themselves to your shoddy business practice. -Don Boykin

Just Brakes - #308 Roswell replied:

Thank you for the feedback, Don. Just Brakes strives for 100% customer satisfaction and appreciate feedback that will help us achieve that. At Just Brakes, our goal is to bring your car as close to new car safety specifications as possible, and will communicate the need for component repair or replacement before they become a safety issue, in accordance to MAP guidelines. We are sorry that you were not satisfied and would encourage you to contact our corporate office at 1(800) 445-7105 if you have any further questions

5 stars Verified customer

The service was excellent and completed in a timely manner. Highly recommend.

Just Brakes - #308 Roswell replied:

Thank you for the wonderful feedback!

5 stars Verified customer

The staff here is very professional and they make you feel so welcome. Dave treats everyone like they are a guest in his home.

I like the way the work done on my vehicle was explained and shown to me.

I have been here before and will keep coming back because of the customer care service. I pass many other places in my 22 mile drive here byt it is worth the drive.

I will continue recomending!!!!

Just Brakes - #308 Roswell replied:

Thank you for the great feedback, Nancy! We look forward to serving you again in the future!

5 stars Verified customer

Great service!! In and out in no time. Was kept informed throughout service. I would recommend this location.

Just Brakes - #308 Roswell replied:

Thank you for the great feedback, Mark! We strive to make sure all of our customers are satisfied and well-informed!

1 stars Verified customer

Your guys suck!!!

Never going back again, they broke parts from my emergency brakes and tried to blame it on me!!!

The total cost of the repair was $400.00

Not professional at all!!!

They were everything you don't want in a repair shop.

Just Brakes - #308 Roswell replied:

We're sorry to hear you weren't satisfied, and would like to hear more from you. We encourage you to contact our corporate office at 1(800) 445-7105 to be connected with the local market manager. We look forward to serving you.