93.8% would refer friends and family to us

3 stars Verified customer

Im kinda disappointed... My regular hairstylist didnt even take the time to shampoo my hair. I pay good money fore my service.... Why does someone else shapoo my hair when I maid an appointment with my hairstylist... I didnt even get my hand massage either... The color was okay. Not exactly what I wanted...cause shese too buisy with all kinds of customers at the same time. If I make an appointment with one hairstylist I just want the one person to work on my hair...... Thats alll.....

Mia Aveda Salon & Spa replied:

We are sorry you did not have a good experience with us. Management was unaware that you were unhappy with your service.When a stylist is doubled book we do have assistants that help the stylists needs to ensure all guests are taken care of accordingly. If you would not liked to be double booked again we can ensure that happens just let the front desk know ahead of time.

please contact management with any further concerns.

-Mia Aveda

5 stars Customer since 2014

Everyone their is very nice and polite. And Stephani does my hair the best! Thank you for dooing such a great JOB everyone!!!!!! VERY CLEAN. Good prices on many diff. Hair Services...

4 stars Customer since 2016

Great experience. My hair feels healthy and looks great.

1 stars Verified customer

Terrible

1 stars Customer since 2015

I asked for an ombré and ended up with uneven spotted dry damaged leopard hair. I came in with details about my hair history, being completely straight forward and honest. I had about 6 inches of virgin hair and explained my ends had been colored brown last December. CAROLINA colored my roots about an inch out with brown and then applied bleach on my entire head. She applied bleach on the back and left side first and then as she got to the right side her sections became bigger and bigger to where she was placing way too much hair in each foil with out enough bleach. I noticed when she checked the foils to see how the bleach is processing there were several spots she missed. Since she didn't allow my hair to process evenly on the right side it is much darker then the left side. She told me "I'm just going to mush it all together in the bowl". Instead of applying more bleach to my hair she just "mushed" what was already on my hair, rinsed it out and toned it incorrectly. Since the right side was noticeably much darker than the left she tried to play it off by suggesting my part should be pretty much like a Donald Trump comb over, meaning bringing a lot of my left side to the right. My right side is dark orange and my left side is orange with spots everywhere!!! I ran out in a hurry after 4 hours because of obligations. When I got home and examined my hair, I was terrified and disappointed. I called and spoke with the manager who wasn't even paying attention to my concerns, I had to explain the issue a couple of times and she her responses were "so you want it darker?" "What do you want me to do?" "

5 stars Verified customer

The staff here is so nice

5 stars Customer since 2015

Loved how my color and cut turned out. Amazing service. Very professional. Will be going back. :)

5 stars Customer since 2015

Jorge does a great job.

5 stars Customer since 2014

Clean salon and very friendly personnel. Love the hand massage too! Great experience.

5 stars Customer since 2015

I had a great experience at this salon. very professional environment

Also in Montclair

Dental

Cunning Dental Group

5 stars 492 reviews

Super unhappy with Cunning Dental, my husband spent over $30K. so I referred my future daughter in law for her perfect smile on her wedding day, Cunning promised and promised and needless to say she had her smile but it was far from what was promised, that was in August of 2016 NOW her two front teeth are two different colors, so lets see how they handle that, if all goes well I will re-review. Cunning Dental you can still win my support.
Read More …

Automotive

Wayne's Automotive

5 stars 441 reviews

I was very pleased with the service. Jim was very pleasant and very professional. He explained very well his service to my csr. I’m making him my permanent mechanic.
Read More …