I have been a client for over 5 years. I am always happy with my services and the front desk staff is amazing. We are a SJ family and although I live closer to other salons, I come there to show my support.
I came in with my 6 year old yesterday to get a new shellac polish. We arrived 20 minutes early because we were in the area. I was not expecting to be seen sooner than my appointment at 5pm. We were seated at the nail station so my current shellac would soak. I overheard Jordan (who I absolutely adore) tell Charity that I had arrived. While she is working on another client's hair she says, "Does she know that it's not 5 o'clock yet" with an attitude.
When she arrived at the nail station, she immediately started working on my nails. I could feel her anxiety and the rush. The entire process was a rush rush rush. She told me about a scheduling mix up. One of my nails had a long line in the French polish. I asked her as soon as she polished it to please do it over because it would bother me. She stated that the clear top coat for shellac would fix it. It didn't. My French polish has multiple V shapes and some nails are zigzags. I asked for the 1 nail with the line to be redone and she said it would be another 20 minute wait. She seemed very annoyed the entire time I was there. It was a stressful experience. Not what I needed yesterday. So now, I have to go back today to have the French polish redone. Another hour and a half taken out of my day.
I am just disappointed. I could have been rescheduled if need be. I did not appreciate being rushed and having to come back.
Hi there. Thank you for your feedback and for being such a loyal guest to Serendipity over the years. On behalf of the Serendipity team, we sincerely apologize for the experience that you had during your last visit. We do strive to ensure that our guests are always made to feel welcomed, taken care of and leave here feeling relaxed and excited about their experience. We apologize that you did not get the Serendipity experience and we will definitely address this issue with our team. We do hope that you'll come see us again soon and we are more than happy to offer you $20 off of your next service. We look forward to seeing you!