96.0% would refer friends and family to us

1 stars Verified customer

I have been a client for over 5 years. I am always happy with my services and the front desk staff is amazing. We are a SJ family and although I live closer to other salons, I come there to show my support.

I came in with my 6 year old yesterday to get a new shellac polish. We arrived 20 minutes early because we were in the area. I was not expecting to be seen sooner than my appointment at 5pm. We were seated at the nail station so my current shellac would soak. I overheard Jordan (who I absolutely adore) tell Charity that I had arrived. While she is working on another client's hair she says, "Does she know that it's not 5 o'clock yet" with an attitude.

When she arrived at the nail station, she immediately started working on my nails. I could feel her anxiety and the rush. The entire process was a rush rush rush. She told me about a scheduling mix up. One of my nails had a long line in the French polish. I asked her as soon as she polished it to please do it over because it would bother me. She stated that the clear top coat for shellac would fix it. It didn't. My French polish has multiple V shapes and some nails are zigzags. I asked for the 1 nail with the line to be redone and she said it would be another 20 minute wait. She seemed very annoyed the entire time I was there. It was a stressful experience. Not what I needed yesterday. So now, I have to go back today to have the French polish redone. Another hour and a half taken out of my day.

I am just disappointed. I could have been rescheduled if need be. I did not appreciate being rushed and having to come back.

Serendipity Wellness Spa replied:

Hi there. Thank you for your feedback and for being such a loyal guest to Serendipity over the years. On behalf of the Serendipity team, we sincerely apologize for the experience that you had during your last visit. We do strive to ensure that our guests are always made to feel welcomed, taken care of and leave here feeling relaxed and excited about their experience. We apologize that you did not get the Serendipity experience and we will definitely address this issue with our team. We do hope that you'll come see us again soon and we are more than happy to offer you $20 off of your next service. We look forward to seeing you!

5 stars Customer since 2015

Arika did such a great job that I can't wait to go back next month for my monthly pedi!

Serendipity Wellness Spa replied:

Hi Dena,

Thanks for your feedback. Always good to see you! Arika does do an awesome job and we're glad you think so too. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

5 stars Verified customer

The staff was very helpful and I will be coming back.

Serendipity Wellness Spa replied:

Hi, thank you so much for your review! We are pleased to hear that our staff was able to assist you and very happy to hear that you will be returning to see us again. We do look forward to seeing you again soon!

5 stars Customer since 2001

Wonderful, relaxing time. She was wonderful! Love this place!

Serendipity Wellness Spa replied:

Hi Kim!

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you think that Sam is wonderful- we think she's pretty wonderful too. We do hope that you'll come see us again soon!

5 stars Customer since 2001

Great massage. Very relaxing.

Serendipity Wellness Spa replied:

Hi Jennifer,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your massage with Ashley and that you were able to relax. We do hope that you'll come visit us again soon!

5 stars Customer since 2016

Always such an amazing experience! Love, love, love Serendipity!

Serendipity Wellness Spa replied:

Hi Laura,

Thank you so much for sharing! We love, love, love to hear that you have such awesome experiences here and we do hope to see you again soon!

5 stars Customer since 2001

Emily did an awesome job

Serendipity Wellness Spa replied:

Hi Cathy! Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Lavender Sunset pedicure with Emily. Please come see us again soon!

5 stars Customer since 2001

I've been going to Jordan for a few years now and have had a great experience each time!

Serendipity Wellness Spa replied:

Hi Michelle! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your experiences with Jordan. She is pretty wonderful at what she does and we're glad you think so too. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

5 stars Customer since 2017

This was my second session with Becca.... and I will return for additional sessions. Becca is professional in every aspect of her job. With some minor back issues she is always very careful and interested in helping me feel better. Highly recommended.

Serendipity Wellness Spa replied:

Hi Jeff! Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoy your massages with Becca and that you plan to visit us again in the future. We look forward to seeing you!

5 stars Customer since 2017

My person was excellent. Friendly yet professional

Serendipity Wellness Spa replied:

Hi Sharon! Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your pedicure with Cheyenne. She is pretty excellent and we're happy to hear that you think so too. Come see us again soon!