86.1% would refer friends and family to us

1 stars Customer since 2014

Not good at all.. I have been a customer for 4 years had no problem. Had a bad experience with them towards my daughter.. will not take my service there anymore..

The Weave Shop Charlotte replied:

Ms. Tina Dukes, Thank You for your feedback. We deeply apologize for any issue you had with us doing your daughter hair. I hope in the near future you will change your mind. Any issue that you have we definitely would like to solve it.

5 stars Customer since 2017

Great environment. Everyone spoke to me they have an awesome system that helps each client get in a chair the moment they walk in they even offered snacks to keep they clients boosted while heads were being done GREAT JOB LADIES & GENTS!!!!!

5 stars Customer since 2016

I love going to The Weave Shop! It's always a good time and the staff is super knowledgeable and professional! My experience this last time was great but my hair was not done correctly! My braid down was done at the top of my head instead of in the back, crown area of my head and my sew-in showed all the seams! I noticed it immediately and called to see if I could come back! Jeremy, the stylist who did my hair, offered me his days and gave me the opportunity to come back in so that we could discuss my options! He listened and was very honest about the job that had been done! After trying to fix it, he told me the only way to get it right was to take it all the way down and start over! He took out the sew-in, re-braided my hair himself, and slayed my sew-in like he normally does! What I appreciated the most was his honesty and his professionalism! He didn't try to fast talk me or make me think I didn't know how my hair was supposed to look! He acknowledged how I felt and TOOK HIS TIME and made sure things were right before I left! Although painful to sit through another sew-in, lol, he really took care of me and I always have time for that! Thanks!

5 stars Customer since 2017

Service was very good i love the amount of team work in the place and the system that they have to ensure that each client is handled as soon as they enter the building two thumbs up from me and i will be back soon!!!!

5 stars Customer since 2013

I want to thank my hairstylist Candice for always slaying my hair lol, she's very friendly, patience, great customer service and knows exactly what she's doing and I recommend her because she's the best

5 stars Customer since 2017

Today was my first time visiting the weave shop and i can say i will definitely be going back there the staff is so friendly n clean....They make u feel right at home thanks T for hooking my bob up boo

5 stars Customer since 2016

The wait was lengthy sometimes but I will be a customer for life... Crystal make sure I slay EVERYTIME!!

2 stars Verified customer

This was my first time at the weave shop. The lady that braided my hair was very nice and very thorough. I would give her 5 stars. However, the lady that did my sew in got confused and sewed in ome pack of bone straight hair and one pack of wavy. Why in the world would you do something like that without at least asking for clarification? So after traveling 2 hours and paying almost $200, I ended up getting two different types of hair sewn in. I'm very frustrated because my hair is curly and wearing the waves would be a lot less damaging but it looks like I'm stuck with straight.

The Weave Shop Charlotte replied:

Thank you for your feedback unfortunately I wish we could call you but we don't know who made the review. At the Weave Shop we really try to fix any problem. If things wasn't done right we like to fix any problem. Not sure why straight and wavy was put in your hair. if its possible please give us a call and we would love to fix the problem.

3 stars Customer since 2016

The girl that did my hair was nice and did a good job however every time I go I don't get what I asked for without being charged a crazy price

I asked for platinum with amber because I have alopecia crystal told the girl to take my net off and then tries to charge me $122 platinum I'm single without a net because I had expensive bundles

And then I couldn't even get my 3rd bundle in w/o that costing extra too. When I got to the register the receptionist noticed that my slip was NOT correct and I appreciate her for fixing it.

This is my second time coming and this happening this will be my last time. Especially since some stylist were unprofessional talking about clients as they left.

Take note from the weave bar in philly

You get what u ask for with no upcharging based on if u have expensive hair or not. And how close u want your tracks. A sewin should be a sew in.

The Weave Shop Charlotte replied:

Ms. Kiki, Thank you for your feedback We at the Weave Shop apologize for any issue that you had. We would like for you give us a call to fix any issues or problems you had with the Weave shop. We want to make sure all of our clients get best service. so i hope we can talk to you soon. thank you

4 stars Customer since 2017

I was excited to know there was a walk-in shop opened on Sundays. I spoke with the owner on the phone, and he assured me, I would get the best service. I get there and sign-in and a lady asks, "How old is your daughter?" I say, "7". She said we don't allow children. So I ask, "Are you the manager?", since she didn't introduce herself. I told her I knew nothing about the rule. It was a treat for me to get my hair done, and sacrificed to come into the shop. They allowed my child to sit there while they serviced me. Thanks for overlooking this time. Tee did an excellent job, cutting my bob and was so very nice to me, inviting me to come back. I will be back, next time without my child.