85.6% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Customer since 2012

Best Service! Customer Care! THE WHOLE STAFF WAS SO PROFESSIONAL AND COULD NOT DO ENOUGH TO MAKE MY TIME AT UNIVERSITY TIRE ENJOYABLE. I LIVE 150 MILES FROM CHARLOTTESVILLE AND WHEN I AM IN TOWN ON BUSINESS, I. ALWAYS GO TO UNIVERSITY TIRE FOR ANYTHING RELATING

TO THE TIRES ON MY VEHICLE SINCE 2007, THANK YOU UNIVERSITY TIRE!

5 stars Customer since 2012

As always professional service

University Tire & Auto Center - Seminole replied:

Hi Christine,

We are so glad that you have been pleased with your experiences with us, thank you for your loyalty!

5 stars Verified customer

Great service and knowledgeable staff.

University Tire & Auto Center - Seminole replied:

We are so glad that you were pleased with your service, thank you for your loyalty!

5 stars Verified customer

Excellent service.

University Tire & Auto Center - Seminole replied:

Hey Timothy,

We are so glad you were pleased with your service, thank you for your loyalty!

4 stars Customer since 2012

BILL was great in seeing all I needed and very polite

University Tire & Auto Center - Seminole replied:

Hey Regina, we are so glad that Bill was able to take care of your needs, thank you for your loyalty!

3 stars Verified customer

Fast service and polite. I bought 4 new tires. I felt not everything was adequately explained regarding the warranties, future services, and the rebate program. He just seemed more interested in getting the payment transaction completed. Also I would like to see the itemized bill before turning over payment.

University Tire & Auto Center - Seminole replied:

We are sorry that you don't feel like you were taken care of how you should be, please feel free to give us a call so we can handle any unfinished business you may have.

1 stars Verified customer

I felt as though the staff was trying to take advantage of me because I am a young female who seems to not know a lot about cars. However, two members of my family are mechanics and I have learned a few things. Also, I can always call them and ask them what they think about what I am told at a repair shop. In this case I was told I needed almost $1,500 worth of work and that I should pay for it because otherwise I need to trade in my car and that would be a lot more money. When I looked at what the work was it was not stuff that would keep my car from working properly. You should teach your staff not to try to take advantage of people because it will lose you business very quickly.

University Tire & Auto Center - Seminole replied:

Thank you for your review, I would really like to speak with you about this matter. Would you mind giving me a call at (434)990-9999, I want to make sure this does not happen again.

1 stars Verified customer

I use to bring all my vehicles into this location until two of my vehicles showed up with the same broken wheel bearing issue after having routine maintenance performed not to far apart from one another. Not a coincidence!! From this location only, in Ruckersville, VA

University Tire & Auto Center - Seminole replied:

We are very sorry that this happened to you. Did it happen at the Ruckersville location like you wrote or the Seminole location where you posted this? I would like to speak with you to hear exactly what happened if you would give us a call at (434)990-9999.

3 stars Verified customer

Positive: The guys that I have dealt with, from the shuttle driver to the desk reps are very courteous. They are apologetic when something goes wrong like it did yesterday.

The negative: I dropped my car off at 7:30 a.m. for a tire replacement and a/c check. I called at 2:00 p.m. to be picked up by the shuttle, and at that time was told that my car was ready. When I arrived I noticed my car in the same parking space as it was when I brought it in, my temporary donut tire still on. The car hadn't even been looked at yet! The guys were apologetic and I stayed for the work, but I ended up not leaving the shop until 4:30 p.m. One of the guys told me that they were shorthanded because two techs did not show up for work that day. Maybe those techs should be fired and hire some techs who are willing to come to work. I suspect that what might have happened is that my car and I were forgotten about, but they certainly weren't going to tell me that were they?

University Tire & Auto Center - Seminole replied:

We are very sorry for what happened to you on Tuesday. I would like it if you gave us a call at corporate (434)990-9999 to tell me more about what happened. We want to make sure this never happens again to you or anyone else.

4 stars Verified customer

I have gotten trustworthy diagnoses of repair necessities. After a dealership came up with a 1100 brake job , I had them look at said brakes and all was needed was the standard brake job. Though, the last two oil jobs they have not set oil life indicator.

Also in Charlottesville

Chiropractic

Scott Wagner Chiropractic and Sports Medicine

5 stars 107 reviews

Very thorough experience. XRays, discussions about my prior health, and an adjustment for a very reasonable price. The facility is spectacular. I will be back because they are affordable and thorough.
Read More …

Dental

Mark C Young, DDS

5 stars 1159 reviews

I have been a patient of Dr Young's for over 20 years and during that time I have consistently received only the highest quality dental care. I was particularly impressed with his skill in preforming a root canal procedure that I needed a few years ago. He has just relocated to a new office with state of the art dental equipment and easy parking!
Read More …