Not a good experience. I called ahead and spoke with the manager, I told her about the coloring I wanted and a trim as well. She asked detailed questions about the length and thickness of my hair- then after scheduled me an appointment. When I arrived, I was placed in a chair but waited about 15-20 before my "stylists" was ready. When she came over she asked what I wanTed done to my hair- which was a blonde balayage at the end of my hair. She proceeded to look through my hair and I had explained that I had my hair darkened with a chocolate brown a couple of months ago but the end were never touched leaving them their natural light brown color. She said the look that I wanted, there's no way I could get it in one visit, that I would have to come back several times and top of that she couldn't cut my hair because she only does color. She did offer to do a color sample on my hair to make sure it would take the blonde I wanted, again the area I wanted colored had not been colored and was naturally a light brown maybe even a hint of natural blonde in there. She did the sample on my hair, this took about 20 minutes. During this whole process, might I add it's not that the stylist was mean, however, she did have a vibe that she really didn't want to do my hair and she was annoyed that i was there even though I had set up a proper appointment. After the sample was finished, surprise! The blonde took on my hair, just as I thought it would bc again it wasn't colored at the ends. So after she saw this, she looked all surprise and pretty much straight out told me that she wouldn't have enough time to do my hair and that I would have to reschedule for another time. If you could imagine how upset I was. I think that is the poorest most unethical way to treat a client. The manager apologized and offered a discount off of a conditioning that I would need to do after my coloring. And I politely declined and told them I would not be coming back. Not only did I waste an hour of my time, I was really looking forward to walking out with a change, and I think if they felt they wouldn't have had time to do what I called and thoroughly explained to the MANAGER what I wanted, then they should have never booked me the appointment for that day. Needless to say, I will not be coming back.
Thank you so much for your feed back regarding your consultation with us a few days ago. We honestly would have loved to have you in same day for the service which you had requested. We are though, foremost as a company, committed to do everything we can to make sure we maintain the integrity and health of our clients hair. While we were able to get an idea of what it would take to get you to your end goal it did end up being a more extensive process than what was described over the phone to get the exact look you were hoping to achieve. We want to make sure that we had a sufficient amount of time to work together so that you could have the color and style you desired while making sure to leave the hair healthy and safe through the process. Please feel free to follow up with any member of our management team so that we can further assist you with any questions you might have regarding the consultation you received.
Kriza Salon Group