91.8% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Customer since 2016

Quicy is great. He's fantastic at his job, but even more so he is such a kind and interesting person that the time flies by and I come out rejuvenated in spirit and hair.

4 stars Customer since 2016

Great!

5 stars Verified customer

I had a great experience. Staff was friendly, courteous, and the hair stylist who cut my hair did a great job.

5 stars Customer since 2016

Although my stylist is currently in training, she was very professional and informed me of the different options for coloring products, and explained the benefits of your product brand. The products were far superior to the home coloring products I had been using and my hair feels great. I feel Brianna gave me some very helpful information on how to manage my grey hair more effectively and with minimal damage to my hair. Great experience and I love the way my hair feels!

5 stars Verified customer

Great color and haircut

4 stars Verified customer

Great service!! The sales associate was understanding and patient. She knew and explained the items I was looking for. Her warm and friendly smile was very welcoming. Thank you!!

5 stars Customer since 2016

amazing

1 stars Customer since 2016

I recieved a cut and blow dry. I was shocked that the hair stylist let me leave the studio looking the way I did. She did not seem to taken a personal interest to make sure I was happy even after I mentioned how frizzy my hair was. To me it seemed like she was more interested in ending the session in order to go on her break. I spent one hour having my hair done and went home having to spend another hour trying to get it to look the way it normally does when I do it myself. I did not leave the store happy

Kriza Salon Spa | Sherman Oaks replied:

Sanam,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your service. We strive to make sure that every guest leaves the salon satisfied with both the experience and result of their service. We are sorry if we in any way did not achieve that during your recent visit to the salon. We welcome you to please follow up with any of our management team so that we may better understand your experience and see how we can best accommodate you in the future.

Kriza Salon Team

1 stars Customer since 2016

Not a good experience. I called ahead and spoke with the manager, I told her about the coloring I wanted and a trim as well. She asked detailed questions about the length and thickness of my hair- then after scheduled me an appointment. When I arrived, I was placed in a chair but waited about 15-20 before my "stylists" was ready. When she came over she asked what I wanTed done to my hair- which was a blonde balayage at the end of my hair. She proceeded to look through my hair and I had explained that I had my hair darkened with a chocolate brown a couple of months ago but the end were never touched leaving them their natural light brown color. She said the look that I wanted, there's no way I could get it in one visit, that I would have to come back several times and top of that she couldn't cut my hair because she only does color. She did offer to do a color sample on my hair to make sure it would take the blonde I wanted, again the area I wanted colored had not been colored and was naturally a light brown maybe even a hint of natural blonde in there. She did the sample on my hair, this took about 20 minutes. During this whole process, might I add it's not that the stylist was mean, however, she did have a vibe that she really didn't want to do my hair and she was annoyed that i was there even though I had set up a proper appointment. After the sample was finished, surprise! The blonde took on my hair, just as I thought it would bc again it wasn't colored at the ends. So after she saw this, she looked all surprise and pretty much straight out told me that she wouldn't have enough time to do my hair and that I would have to reschedule for another time. If you could imagine how upset I was. I think that is the poorest most unethical way to treat a client. The manager apologized and offered a discount off of a conditioning that I would need to do after my coloring. And I politely declined and told them I would not be coming back. Not only did I waste an hour of my time, I was really looking forward to walking out with a change, and I think if they felt they wouldn't have had time to do what I called and thoroughly explained to the MANAGER what I wanted, then they should have never booked me the appointment for that day. Needless to say, I will not be coming back.

Kriza Salon Spa | Sherman Oaks replied:

Melissa,

Thank you so much for your feed back regarding your consultation with us a few days ago. We honestly would have loved to have you in same day for the service which you had requested. We are though, foremost as a company, committed to do everything we can to make sure we maintain the integrity and health of our clients hair. While we were able to get an idea of what it would take to get you to your end goal it did end up being a more extensive process than what was described over the phone to get the exact look you were hoping to achieve. We want to make sure that we had a sufficient amount of time to work together so that you could have the color and style you desired while making sure to leave the hair healthy and safe through the process. Please feel free to follow up with any member of our management team so that we can further assist you with any questions you might have regarding the consultation you received.

Kriza Salon Group

5 stars Customer since 2013

Margaret was great! Love my new hair :).