243 Tresser Blvd.
Stamford, CT 06901

(203) 977-1234

Mon: 10:00AM - 8:00PM

Tue - Wed: 12:00PM - 5:00PM

Thu - Fri: 10:00AM - 8:00PM

Sat: 10:00AM - 7:00PM

Sun: 10:00AM - 6:00PM

94.9% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Customer since 2017

Love Agora! Clean, Courteous Staff, Ultra Relaxing - an absolutely wonderful way to spend a day!

5 stars Customer since 2018

We (my daughter & I) arrived early (as requested) so we could fill out paperwork before our Hot Stone massages. We had enough time to spend a few minutes in the steam room. The massages were excellent!! Very relaxing. The massage therapist was very kind and verified if the stones were too hot or just right. At the end we both felt nice and relaxed.

One item I would recommend changing, is the towels we were told to use for the Steam room were just barely large enough to cover a large woman. I wear size 18in clothes and the towels did not cover me comfortably. It would have been nicer to have a bath sheet rather than just a bath towel, for the steam room.

Otherwise, I really enjoyed my massage.

5 stars Customer since 2014

Joycie and her team are phenomenal!!!

5 stars Verified customer

Always a wonderful experience at Agora!

The Spa is beautiful and Bob is terrific.

5 stars Customer since 2018

Had a deep tissue massage, feel like a million bucks. Thanks again for the excellent service. Staff is top notch!!!!

4 stars Customer since 2018

I went with a large group. The staff did a great job managing so many. Can't wait to return for a more individual experience.

3 stars Customer since 2018

The massage was great. My only complaint is my locker room experience After the massage. Before I went in the shower, I left my necessities on the counter near mirror (I was told me and my fiancé were the only guests here), as I came out of the shower, there were 6 women who pushed my necessities aside, took over all counter and mirror space, left suitcases on top of the benches and hampers, and were rude. These women were not paying spa guests but here for the convention downstairs, using the lounge as a changing/ make up area. My fiancé witnessed one women from a hotel event ask your front desk if she could use the restroom. After attendant said yes, all six women walked past front desk with luggage and right into the locker room to change, do make up and straighten their hair. I was not happy with the way I was treated, especially as a 7 month pregnant woman by those women who were not even there for Agora Spa.

5 stars Customer since 2018

Sparkle did an amazing job, one of the best massages I've ever had. The spa was beautiful and relaxing. Would definitely go again.

Agora Spa at The Stamford Marriott Hotel replied:

Dear Annakaye,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We will share your review with Sparkle. She will be absolutely thrilled. Please come back and see us soon.

Thank you,

The Agora Spa

5 stars Verified customer

"Awesome"

Agora Spa at The Stamford Marriott Hotel replied:

Thank you for your great review. Come back and see us soon!

The Agora Spa

5 stars Verified customer

This was my first time at the spa, but it was a fabulous experience. The staff was friendly, the space was lovely and relaxing. I had a prenatal massage as I'm 6 months pregnant. It was a fabulous massage, and I was made very comfortable and relaxed the entire time. As a bonus, there is a steam room (which I couldn't use but looked lovely) and a shower with like 10 jets that you can use to extend your relaxation beyond your service. Loved loved love this spot!

Agora Spa at The Stamford Marriott Hotel replied:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We always try to exceed our guests expectations, it sounds like we did. Please come back and see us soon.

Thank you,

The Agora Spa

Also in Stamford

Veterinary

Just Cats

5 stars 73 reviews

I brought my fur baby here when he got a urinary blockage and needed a catheter put in. I had brought him to another vet before and while they were nice, JustCats was absolutely better... Their bed manners are also very professional and they seem to truly care about the animals. My cat was under Dr. Lyn's supervision and he was the best, made sure to call me as soon as they had updates and also after to follow up. Even the sweet girl who works in the store downstairs was so helpful after the fact when I had to get special food for my cat and I didn't know where to start. The whole experience here has been amazing. I'm definitely bringing my cat here and only here from now on. From what I hear their prices are also very reasonable, so all in all, this place deserves more than 5 stars!!! Thank you JustCats staff for such awesome service and your dedication!
Read More …