92.6% would refer friends and family to us

1 stars Verified customer

I used to enjoy going to the Hamburg office and knew I would get quality service. Although, over the last year, the service and professionalism has swiftly declined. The staff lacks bed side manner and are always in a rush. They do not explain what is going to to happen/what is going on. For example, I went in for a filling and I waited for the doctor to come in. Once he came in he started his work and was done within a few minutes. He left without explaining what the next steps were. I was left to sit for 30-40 minutes before the assistant came in to complete the filing. During this time another assistant told me to 'take a nap.' Finally the assistance came in to complete the filing which only took a few minutes but instead I was left to wait all the time in between. It was really upsetting that another assistance or the dentist couldn't just complete the job rather then making me wait. Additionally, the staff is not dressed professionally as some wear yoga pants and t-shirts instead of scrubs. Also, they do not wear any form of identification to know who you're interacting with or formally introduce themselves when interacting with the patients. Given the recent decline in quality of patient care, I would not recommend this office to anyone and am highly unlikely to return.

4 stars Verified customer

My wife and I recently had a bad experience with a new dental Hygientist there. We both thought her to be rough to the point of the cleaning being the most uncomfortable that we have ever experienced. In addition, she lacked the personality that the other Hygienists there have.

Other than that, I only have good things to say about the Doctor and the rest of his staff, very thorough, very considerate and very professional.

American Dental Solutions of Hamburg replied:

We would be very happy to look into the concerns you have however we cannot view your name or contact information as this review was completed anonymously. Please contact us by emailing info@americandentalsolutions.net or by calling 1-844-9SMILES and ask for a manager. We would like to discuss your experience with you. Thank you. -AmDent Management Team

4 stars Verified customer

Everyone in the office is very nice and timely. The only improvement I want to see is the dentist explaining more of what he is doing and why.

American Dental Solutions of Hamburg replied:

Thank you for your feedback. We would be happy to have the dentist give you a courtesy call to explain any recommended treatment you may have remaining so that you have a better understanding of what is happening. We apologize if there was any confusion in your visits. We are happy to help you at any point if you have questions. Please give us a call if you would like to speak with us regarding your treatment plan. We cannot view your name or contact information through this review as it was completed anonymously. Thank you. -AmDent Management Team

1 stars Verified customer

Not pleased with the Dentist they have their now. Did not give a quote consistent with my insurance.

American Dental Solutions of Hamburg replied:

Thank you for your feedback. We would be happy to discuss any concerns you have with you however we cannot see your name/contact information as this would completed anonymously. When you have a moment, please email us at info@americandentalsolutions.net and we would be more than happy to help you. Thank you. - AmDent Management Team

5 stars Customer since 2015

Overall great experience. Outstanding care for myself and my family.

5 stars Customer since 2018

I was most impressed with the staff, their professionalism, their friendliness and the positive attitudes. All of the staff made my visit pleasant and all phases of the dental assessment were explained clearly. I found the staff to be patient and willing to answer any questions that I may have had. The office is run with a professional comprehension of the needs of the patient and the staff was able to address my specific needs quickly and efficiently. The entire process was addressed in a timely manner. It was a pleasure to be a patient with American Dental Solutions of Hamburg.............I wish I would have made that appointment much sooner.

American Dental Solutions of Hamburg replied:

We are so happy to hear of your great experience with our Hamburg team! Thank you for your kind review. We will be sure to share your words with our Hamburg Team. Thank you for choosing our practice. We look forward to helping you to achieve a healthy and bright smile! - AmDent Management Team

5 stars Customer since 2015

Everyone was very helpful, made me feel comfortable and answered all my questions.

American Dental Solutions of Hamburg replied:

Thank you for choosing our practice, Linda! Keep Smiling! - AmDent Management Team

4 stars Customer since 2018

Staff was very cordial, timely and efficient. I was never waiting anywhere more than 2 minutes. I was provided answers to my insurance coverage questions upon checkout.

5 stars Customer since 2017

very pleasant

American Dental Solutions of Hamburg replied:

Great to hear! Keep Smiling! - AmDent Management Team

5 stars Verified customer

good care friendly staff

American Dental Solutions of Hamburg replied:

Thank you! - AmDent Management Team

Also in Hamburg

Automotive

CJ's Tire & Automotive - Leesport

5 stars 584 reviews

When I received the call to discuss what my car needed after the oil change, the employee was very friendly and clear. When I went to pick up my car, the person who rang me up encouraged me to download the app to receive coupons which I really appreciated. Always fast and courteous service here.
Read More …