Reviews

Animal House Veterinary Clinic

5 stars Verified customer

I really appreciate the ease of scheduling, the scheduling reminders and appointment reminders. Very short wait time to see the Dr.

5 stars Customer since 2008

Nellie had a dental cleaning and several growths removed during surgery. It was great to be able to have everything done at once. When we dropped her off in the morning, Dr. Wunderlich took the time to give us all of the information we needed prior to the procedures and explained everything in detail. He updated us on what had been done and provided all of the necessary care requirements when we picked her up that afternoon. All of the areas have healed nicely and Nellie looks great. Another first-rate experience for us and for Nellie.

5 stars Customer since 2017

Really like this Doctor, I felt really at ease with him

5 stars Customer since 2003

Doctor and staff are great!!!! They are always accommodating when any of my three "girls" need urgent care.

5 stars Customer since 2007

Excellent service. Dogs received preventative injections and also boarding. I feel extremely confident in leaving my pets with Animal House. Caring and Knowledgeable.

3 stars Verified customer

I feel we were not given the attention necessary. Doctor was extremely busy, and possible that someone was also out at the front desk, so he was handling that as well. After fecal/parasite/heartworm screen, we must have waited over 30 minutes, in the small screening room. That only made my dog (and myself), more anxious, nervous, causing my pet to snap at doc, when he returned and try to examine him. I went in for annual exam, and although received all the shots, doc did not perform the most important (to me) portion, and most expensive ($47.50), part, which was the annual wellness exam, possibly due to all the interruptions, delay in returning. He did not look at his eyes, ears, teeth, nor did he listen to his lungs, and check his overall health. I did not notice this until I got home and looked at my invoice. I believe he is overwhelmed and needs to hire another vet to assist him, in order to provide the attention owners expect for their pets. I switched vets from the one the shelter appointed, because he is closer, but also because he took care of our previous pets, but now rethinking of going back, only because it is always too busy here and not as personal as it used to be in the past.

Animal House Veterinary Clinic replied:

I'm sorry that you felt this way. We had a staff member who's parents and daughter lost everything due to Harvey, so we were down an employee. We were busier than usual that day, we had an emergency come in that we had to work through. We have also been trying to help evacuees that forgot their pets medications in the rush to get out. It has been a stressful and trying time for all of us and we are sorry that you didn't feel your needs were met. Just a simple "hey you forgot this" would have done the job while you were here. We are only human and go through things just like everyone else.

5 stars Customer since 2016

Excellent care for my cat, a caring staff as well as Dr. & Mrs. Wunderlich's willingness to work with you makes this Animal House my choice for my pet's health care clinic!!

5 stars Customer since 2017

Great staff and wonderful treatment of my dogs!

5 stars Customer since 2008

Dr. Wunderlich was very thorough in both his diagnosis and treatment of my dog. His staff was great too. They called the next day to make sure that my dog was responding to treatment and feeling better. I trust Dr. Wunderlich and his staff to provide the best care available to all my pets.

5 stars Customer since 2016

It is always very pleasant taking our dog, Sam, to the Animal House Veterinary Clinic. Dr. Wunderlich and his staff are very attentive and sociable. Our visit consisted of some immunizations and a physical exam. Everything was done in a timely and professional manner and all of our questions answered to our satisfaction. If you are looking for an excellent vet, this is a good place to visit.