1954 Fruitville Pike
Lancaster, PA 17601

Mon: 11:00AM - 8:00PM

Tue - Thu: 9:00AM - 6:00PM

Fri: 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Sat - Sun: Closed

72.8% would refer friends and family to us

1 stars

My name is Patricia, my twin got screwed over by this dental group today, this is her review, I am posting on her behalf due to technical issues and I am an advid Yelper, They will feel the double mint twin's wrath, not right to treat customers this way! ETHICS go along way in any business. I got screwed over big time today at Aspen Dental on Fruitvale Pike~When I get done with my review maybe they will get their license REVOKED? If U give me a long term goal plan & lay out the cost right before my eyes then schedule for certain things a little at a time (to my finances) then why the hell would they try and upsell me on the spot & REFUSE me the service I went in for? OMG seriously I am going to cause a big ole stink for these ppl, I missed a half day of work & transportation costs. I have no respect for GREEDY people or businesses no matter how big of a name U think U built for yourself. I found another Dentist closer who will help me finish my short & long terms goals.

1 stars

Recommended unnecessary treatments, the dentist's hands shook so bad I nearly walked out. On several occasions I waited more than 20 minutes past my appointment time to receive treatment. Was billed for all scheduled treatments up front and before procedures were done - fortunately all credits were given when I cancelled and switched to another dentist.

I just didn't feel that the treatment I received was as personal and professional as I was accustomed to receiving at another local dentist. I'd call Aspen a dentistry "mill" - keep the patient count high and have them coming back for more or we'll loose money.

New patients can expect some high pressure marketing techniques. It was recommend that I have over $4000 of treatments. This was for someone who has seen the dentist regularly. twice a year, for years. Be cautious when committing to several thousand dollars of treatments at > 25% interest (after an interest free grace period). Second opinions advised.

On a positive note, staff was friendly and courteous (good marketing) and facility is modern, clean, and technically state of the art.

My dental insurance had changed so I needed to find a new dentist. Gave Aspen a brief try, the left, never to look back.

1 stars

I have to call 20 times before i can find out a price for what i need done. I need to know how much i need to bring with me. While in the mean time im in pain waiting for them to call back like they say they will but they don't. They need to get better management because they are doing a poor job, and are gonna end up losing a patient, and a ton of money.

5 stars

So normally I am afraid of the dentist but everyone was so nice, they made my experience a lot less stressful. Im still scared but I made some appointments. They also have a great easy payment plan! Which is great for me! Thanks Aspen Dental for a wonderful experience

1 stars

I have had nothing but problems with this office. I went there 2 yrs ago with throbbing tooth ache & I was told by the female dentist that sometimes teeth are just sensitive & I have to live with this pain. Ended up needing the tooth pulled a week later & it was indeed infected!Last visit was 3 months ago for a tooth with large filling that was hurting. Xrays fine, referred me to specialist, doesn't even mention the filling possibly being replaced at all and I had no signs of infection or root canal needed. I just went to new dentist this week and was shown by digital pics the filling is cracked in 4 places and decaying forming! Why was this left unseen by Aspen Dentist? I am very upset!I feel the dentists at Aspen are very busy and just don't listen and neglect their patients. I am in process of getting tooth fixed with a ceramic onlay..no root canal needed and it was the filling after all! I trusted Aspen & have suffered for months bc I thought tooth was fine!

3 stars Customer since 2011

Xray tech was very friendly and knew her job. The dental technician who did my teeth wAS ALSO FRIENDLY AND GOOD AT HER JOB. However I did not appreciate the wait of nearly 30 minutes for the DR to see the results of my xrays and cleaning.

arrived at 2:40 for a 2:45 appt and left just after 4PM

Aspen Dental - Lancaster replied:

Hi Richard, We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback and are glad you found the staff met your expectations. However, we are very sorry for your concerns regarding your wait. We try to make the waiting experience as quick as comfortable as possible and apologize if this just wasn't the case for you. I'll be sure to pass your concerns along to the staff in your office and hope to see you back again soon.

5 stars Customer since 2011

For a big box dental company, Aspen is thorough and professional.

Aspen Dental - Lancaster replied:

Hi James, Thanks so much for your feedback. We're glad you had a great experience and hope to see you again soon.

3 stars Verified customer

Very short wait at appointment time; very friendly; easy to schedule and work around

Aspen Dental - Lancaster replied:

Hi there, Thanks for your feedback. We are glad you had a great experience.

1 stars

I really had nothing but, trouble from the start at Aspen. I had alot of problem teeth and they were all breaking and rotten so I wanted to get dentures they made it sound easy and inexpensive, some 2000$ later here I am with dentures that don't thrill me but, I have gotten used to them after a whole year and having to glue them in to b able to eat. Just not what I expected! The last 2 experiences were extractions. The one was horrible. The dentist gave me antibiotics and I went back and he gave me a ton of novacaine and it wouldn't take, it wouldn't get numb. So after all those painful shots for nothing I had to take different antibiotic and go back again then they couldn't get tooth out, took 2 hours and 2 dentists to get it out, it should have been oral surgery! I am expected to get cleanings every 4 months I think it should be every 6 months. They insisted though and I just keep doing what they tell me. For someone on disability I can't afford the extra bills! No understanding on there part for wanting less cleanings and that being my decision. I am hoping to find another dentist even though Aspen is convenient it is not very personable. Otherwise the staff are all very nice. Just one problem after another.

5 stars Customer since 2011

Just have to say that my experience with Aspen was wonderful. I was apprehensive about coming here but I found my dentist Dr. G was fabulous!! I would recommend him to all my friends who may be looking for a dentist.

Aspen Dental - Lancaster replied:

Hi Lynne, We are so glad the staff in Lancaster was able to make your experience as comfortable as possible and appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. Thank you for recommending Aspen Dental!