141 Highland Ave
Spruce Pine, NC 28777

Mon - Fri: 7:30AM - 5:00PM

Sat: 7:30AM - 12:00PM

Sun: Closed

95.6% would refer friends and family to us

3 stars Customer since 2015

We have had a lot of work done on our well at our trailer park there in Burnsville and Bob Jones was wonderful to work with and very helpful at keeping water going for the folks there. We had to make several repairs. Our office also had a drain cleared on Charter Way and then the tenant came back to the trailer after surgery and the drain was still backing up. Our office called and the guy said it must be our septic tank that we had cleaned out about eight months prior but someone was to come out the next day and never did. Unfortunately we had to call Roto-Rooter from Asheville to go out there that night and he cleared it in about a half hour. I don't know what the mix-up was but the tenant had surgery with an open wound and we had to get rid of the problem. The dispatcher was upset about sending someone again so I guess he decided it wasn't worth it.

3 stars Customer since 2016

In January 2016, the home which I was moving to, had water problems and I couldn't get my electric or gas turned on until I had running water in my home. While this was difficult enough, my huaband was in ICU on life support.

I called Burleson Plumbing, and was told I needed to put down $100 deposit. I went and did so immediately, while I was an absolute mess, crying uncontrollably, (Sonya,Tonya reminded me of my crying hysterically) and they came immediately.

They fixed my leak, I got my electric and water on and I got a bill of $300. I paid $100 again and then kept forgetting to go by and pay them.

Sonya, Tonya, something like that, called my office and told my Co-worker I had a very past due bill that needed to be paid. Total now was $200.

Now, REALLY??? I understand I do need to pay my bills in a timely manner. But, when is it ok to call your place of employment and talk about your past due bill with your Co-worker??? I'm sure $200 was gonna make Burleson Plumbing go belly up!

I am sincere when I say this, I hope that doesn't happen with Sonya, Tonya in her lifetime.

Lisa Byrd, Bakersville, NC

828-385-6736,

Burleson Plumbing & Heating Company replied:

Lisa,

I am sorry that you have had a bad experience. Our policy when an account goes more than 150 days past due is to try and reach the customer how ever possible. Sona called your work because other calls were not being returned and your coworker asked what the call was regarding. Sona's response was "please have her call me about her account that is past due". We would never tell a co worker any more information than needed. I apologize if this was an unsatisfactory response to your co-workers question. Please feel free to call me directly if issues like this occur.

Adam Burleson

5 stars Customer since 2016

I have had two recent positive experiences with Burleson Heating and Plumbing:

My A/C unit went out,during a very hot weather period. We had family with young children on the way to visit. Burleson was very responsive in getting the repairs completed.

Our second experience involved Burleson removing and installing a new well pump and cracked well pipe. They made the repairs and had the well water flowing all within a day and a half. I was impressed and appreciative of the fast diagnostic and repair time.

All repair technicians were extremely knowledgeable, professional, friendly, courteous, patient and respectful.

Len & Carol P.

Green Mountain,NC

Burleson Plumbing & Heating Company replied:

Thank you so much for the awesome review. Those are some great adjectives that any business would love to hear about their people.

Adam Burleson

4 stars Customer since 2016

Anthony was prompt, efficient, and courteous. Thanks for restoring my water service on Green Mtn.

Burleson Plumbing & Heating Company replied:

Clint,

Thank you so much for the review. So glad we could restore your water service. Call us anytime.

Adam Burleson

5 stars Customer since 2008

Our problem was evaluated and repaired very professionally and promptly. We appreciate your response on a Holiday Weekend and the Tec..Michael.. was very kind and understanding of our problem. Thank You very Much. You can be proud of your employees.

Burleson Plumbing & Heating Company replied:

Richard,

We are very proud of our employees and love getting reviews like this.

Adam Burleson

5 stars Customer since 2011

love the service and the people you have working for you. you have helped us out many times in the six years we have been living here. we noticedyou have a close out on appliances ? weare looking for a dish washer and was wondering if we could put one on our account? thank you again for all you have done perry giustiniano

5 stars Customer since 2016

Very impressed with the fast service. We called shortly after 8 and you had a plumber and electrician here around 10. They quickly determined the problem and got the hot water tanks fixed and running again. THANK YOU for the great service.

Burleson Plumbing & Heating Company replied:

Kenny, Thank you for the great review! Glad we could promptly fix your issue!

Adam Burleson

5 stars Customer since 2008

This is not the first time my family has been suddenly without water. Sometimes you just don't have any idea that something is wrong, there are no warning signs, you are just without one of the few things you just cannot function without. This time and the other times before Burleson P&H got to our house as soon as they could, which both times was within a few hours, found the problem and had water running in a matter of less than 30 min. Well actually the time before involved pulling our pump from 605 feet down our well and that did take a matter of several hours!!! I was still amazed that two men and a pump truck were able to do what they did and had our water running by lunch after starting around 8 on a cold morning. When it comes to plumbing I wouldn't call anyone else!!!

Burleson Plumbing & Heating Company replied:

Daniel,

Thanks for such a fantastic review. We pride ourselves on great service and are happy to help.

Adam Burleson

5 stars Customer since 2016

Excellent, Response was immediate and professional. My issue was resolved and other issues were identified as a precautionary future problem and a resolution was proposed.

I am a new customer and a new resident of Spruce Pine and am looking forward to doing business in the future.

Grateful customer,

Roger St.Germain

Burleson Plumbing & Heating Company replied:

Roger,

What a wonderful review and welcome to Spruce Pine! We look forward to many years of service with you.

Adam Burleson

5 stars Customer since 2016

While my friend Tom Storie met with your serviceman I can only say I was absolutely delighted he was able to come out the same day since we did not have any heat. Tom is the person who referred me to your company