50 Woodport Rd
Sparta Township, NJ 07871

Mon - Thu: 3:00PM - 8:00PM

Fri: 3:00PM - 6:30PM

Sat: 10:00AM - 1:00PM

Sun: Closed

100.0% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Verified customer

I was pleasantly surprised with the astounding service and professionalism we experienced at the school. Bill always responded to my emails very quickly, and worked with our busy schedules and Christine is an excellent instructor. We are looking forward to working with you in the future!

4 stars Customer since 2018

Very positive . Knowledgeable instructor. Good experience.

5 stars Verified customer

This placed has helped me a lot on my musical journey and will forever be in debt

5 stars Verified customer

Teachers here provide good advice for practice and are pleasant and motivating to work with.

5 stars Customer since 2018

My son enjoys his guitar lessons very much! He looks forward to going every week, unlike other sports/activities he's been involved in over the years.

5 stars Customer since 2018

We recently moved to the area and started with BWSOM. My daughter could not be happier! The facility is very family friendly and they are more than happy to work around busy schedules. I would highly recommend BWSOM.

5 stars Customer since 2018

John Ellis is an excellent instructor and I look forward to continued work with him. I just have to figure out my schedule.

5 stars Customer since 2017

I started taking violin classes a little over a year ago. The school has accommodated making classes fit into my ever-changing, hectic work and life schedule. It's been a relief not to worry about that. My teacher, Gail, is extremely supportive and encouraging. Great experience, as an adult learner. I would highly recommend this school.

5 stars Customer since 2018

I just started however the experience has been great. John is very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Once he gets more of a feel as to what I know and don't know I am sure I will excel. I can't wait for the next lesson!

5 stars Customer since 2017

The clarinet teacher is amazing ! My daughter has learned so much. The piano teacher had less experience working with younger children and often used candy as a motivator, which I was not too happy about. My daughter was ready to give up on piano when the teacher told her since she didn't reach her goal she couldn't have a pice of candy. First of all my daughter was 7 and didn't even understand what that meant and was only focused on the fact that she couldn't have candy. How about stickers? And positive reinforcement? We want them to love music not hate it because of an outside motivator. I also, thought the piano teacher was just not as experienced as the clarinet teacher.

Bill Wright School of Music replied:

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you are enjoying your clarinet lessons but very dismayed that you had a negative experience with your piano lessons. I've always gotten very positive feedback re/ that instructor so I'm very surprised you had a negative experience. Sometimes it's just a matter of matching the right instructor to the right student which is why we have several piano instructors on our staff. We would love for you to try one of our other instructors to see if there would be a better fit for your child.