98.4% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Verified customer

Excellent service, as always.

2 stars Verified customer

I took my Jeep to Affordable Automotive because they were supposed to be the best in town. After having my car for 13 days and returning my car with 400 miles more on my Jeep then I put on my Jeep and the check engine light coming on less than 24 hours after my jeep was returned to me. Even though yes there affordable I cannot say the services that I received I am completely satisfied with.

Affordable Automotive replied:

Sorry to hear that the check engine light has come back on but please keep in mind we did not diagnose the original problem. We only did what you asked and replaced the computer that the other shop said was bad.

As far as the 400 miles you claim we?re put on the Jeep I have two weeks of surveilence video you are more than welcome to review to see the Jeep did not move during the two weeks we ended up having to wait for a replacement computer. Maybe their was a typo regarding mileage on either ours or the diagnosing shop?s invoice that has you thinking that there was 400 miles put on your Jeep?

As far as having to wait that long for the computer we ordered I am sorry. The computer was ordered when you dropped the vehicle off and we were told it would only take a few days to get. Unfortunately this is something out of our control and we rely as much as you do on our suppliers following through on what they promise. Not sure what ended up taking so long but once it arrived we installed it immediately only to find the shop that diagnosed the problem had misplaced all the mounting hardware for it and the coolant reservoir that?s in front of it. After sourcing replacement hardware and securing it in pace we road tested the vehicle briefly to make sure it was running good and it was.

As far as the check engine light coming back on is concerned we will be happy to recheck and see why it?s on now. It?s possible that now that the computer is working right it may have detected a new problem that it couldn?t before. At the very least if it is setting the same codes that prompted you to take it to the shop that diagnosed it we will be able to give you the information needed when you take it back to them to retest it.

In short, we are very sorry you had to wait so long and wish that was something we had more control over. As far as putting 400 miles on your Jeep it simply just isn?t true and I?d sure like to know what has you thinking that. Last but not least, please keep in mind that we did not do the initial diagnostic testing that condemned the computer in the first place. We even discussed this possibility before proceeding with its replacement. It seemed at that time you understood that if replacing the computer did not fix the issue that would be on them and not us. Either way we are happy to recheck and see what kind of trouble codes have the check engine light on now. Just stop by when you can.

5 stars Verified customer

As usual, excellent service!

5 stars Verified customer

Affordable Automotive always does a great job taking care of my vehicles!

5 stars Verified customer

Always a great experience! I appreciate the great communication and reasonable pricing. We are customers for life and I recommend you guys to everyone that I talk to that needs auto repair.

5 stars Verified customer

The very nice people at Affordable were able to solve a troublesome and sporadic problem with our Volvo. John patiently explained what was going to be needed, and they were able to have the car taken care of before their initial estimation of how long it would take. I will unquestionably use Affordable Automotive in the future, and would recommend it to anyone. Thank you Simon, John, and Sam!

4 stars Verified customer

Staff was friendly and they were able to squeeze me in the day after I called. I got there when they opened and they had my car in there half an hour later. The bummer was, it took 3 hours longer to finish the maintenance on my vehicle than I was told.

5 stars Verified customer

Always helpful and curteous. Great customer service. Great expertise. Never overcharges for work not really needed.

5 stars Verified customer

I was impressed with the friendly, attentive, service I received by John when describing the issue I was having with my vehicle. Zero wait time for an initial diagnostic, estimate and appointment!

Overall, I was very satisfied with the service, price and repair.

5 stars Verified customer

I always have a great experience at Affordable Automotive. My car has been in and out of the shop quite a few times due to its old state, but no matter how annoying I've been, the folks would smile and tell me exactly what is going on and what would need to be done. They are always happy to help, rain or shine.

Also in Chico

Heating and Air

Air-Art Heating & Air Conditioning

5 stars 103 reviews

Great system.maintenence which prolongs the life of our system.
Read More …


Access Dental - Chico

5 stars 445 reviews

The care is very good and it's refreshing to have them apply discounts to the procedures. It makes it very affordable.
Read More …