97.7% would refer friends and family to us

4 stars Verified customer

I feel Christian Brothers provides a mostly honest assessment of a car's needs. Their fee for this is not exhorbitant and they will provide a breakdown of their parts and labor costs. However, some of their charges appear excessive. In other words, they are expensive.

Christian Brothers Automotive - Missouri City replied:

Thank you very much for the kind comment. We work very hard at communicating with our customers and providing honest evaluations. In regards to costs and fees, since no specific "excessive" charges were identified, I cannot speak to that issue. I can say when we check periodically we are always well within the range for repairs and services for our area. One can always find a repair shop who is willing to do a job for less including major car dealerships if the bottom line dollar is the goal.

Just a quick note - we have a customer rewards program that helps many save a significant amount of money on repairs and services.

Thank you for your comments.

2 stars Verified customer

We felt the service provided was less than expected and below previous results and our expectations.

The car was returned to us with a busted passenger side turn signal lamp, which we replaced ourselves.

After driving the car for approx. 1 mile the car died, with the same symptoms as originally reported. How is it that you test drove the car for 20 miles (as reported to us by the technician and confirmed on the odometer), yet we couldn't drive one mile?

As per the technician report, the MAF sensor was intermittant, so we changed the sensor ourselves. There was no improvment. This resulted in an additional tow service.

The cost of parts used that were actually invoiced to us are approx. twice the cost of what we could have purchased from an auto supply store. Combined with the labor costs, we feel the service is too high priced.

Christian Brothers Automotive - Missouri City replied:

I am very sorry you are unhappy with your last visit. Your dissatisfaction is not what we want for our customers. I wish we had known about your turn signal lamp so we could have made it right for you and we will should my phone call be returned. On the test drive, I personally drove your car. I know it was about 20 miles and it did not act up at all. But that is the nature of intermittent failures. The primary reason for a higher part cost may be the source of where they are purchased and whether they are aftermarket or original equipment (OE). We try to get as close to OE quality as possible if not the OE part itself. Those parts generally have a higher quality. Like most products there are varying levels of quality which can be purchased. We stand behind the parts we install which is why our warranty is 24 months and 24,000 miles. Our costs and labor rates are comparable to other shops similar to us. Again, I am sorry for your bad experience. We would love the opportunity to show you excellent service in the future.

David Funderburg

Owner

5 stars Verified customer

Great staff and service

5 stars Verified customer

The best shop I have used used for any car I have owned.

Christian Brothers Automotive - Missouri City replied:

Thank you very much for your comment and compliment. We greatly appreciate it! We delight in hearing that we served you with excellence and are pleased. That is always our goal for every customer!

5 stars Verified customer

Excellent work and ontime

5 stars Verified customer

Quality work and top notch customer service every time you visit Christian Brothers. Josh, Nathan, and the rest of the guys are always so helpful and professional. Highly recommend this location to anyone.

5 stars Verified customer

Very efficient staff. The waiting area is clean and very comfortable.

5 stars Verified customer

The absolute best place to take your car for high quality service.

5 stars Verified customer

Always great work, they check your car over. Excellemt to work with

5 stars Verified customer

Great place to do business! I enjoy the great customer service and friendly staff.