100.0% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Verified customer

They are honest and straight to the point. Fixed what needed to be fixed for a fair price.

5 stars Verified customer

I was so happy with my service and the knowledge of the staff. I took my son's older car in and they were very honest about what I needed to fix right away and what I could wait on. Also, told me what to watch for. I would recommend to anyone. I love being able to go to a garage where I feel like I can trust everyone. It was very refreshing.

5 stars Verified customer

Friendly Staff. Very Clean waiting room. All my questions were answered. A good place to take your car.

5 stars Verified customer

Great service, fair prices, and honest work! Glad they are here and I will be back. Had AC work and tie rods replaced.

5 stars Verified customer

We have brought our vehicles here several times. We are very satisfied w/ the service. The staff is professional and very accommodating. Same day service, if requested, has always been do-able.

5 stars Verified customer

I was very impressed with the service at Christian Brothers. They notified me often about what step they were at with my truck, and did not repair anything without my permission and knowledge of costs. They were flexible in their schedule so that times would work well for me. The very personal service was appreciated. I did not get pressured into buying any extra services that I did not need. With their courtesy car shuttle, it makes dropping off and picking up a vehicle much easier. I would recommend this auto shop to others.

5 stars Verified customer

I try to live by the Golden Rule ("Do unto others as you would have them do unto you") and when I find a business that also appears to operate by this rule, I am not only happy to keep giving them my support by way of patronage, but I also am eager to recommend them to others. Christian Brothers Automotive in Andover is top-notch in its work and customer service. They may not be the cheapest place around (they admit this readily), but they are definitely worth whatever more it may cost me initially. In this case, you really do get what you pay for. I will not be going anywhere else; these guys have me as a customer from now on out.

Christian Brothers Automotive - Andover replied:

Thank you for the kind words Marsha. We hope you have a safe trip to Texas and we will see you next time. Have a great day and God Bless!

1 stars Verified customer

I was called with a price to fix my car and I said yes to that price but when I picked up my car it over $100.00 more. I could have got it done cheaper at the dealer! I was also told I would get a coupon for a free oil change and I never received that! They also would not tell me what they charge a hour for labor! All I want is a shop I can trust, I have no trust in what they say at all

Christian Brothers Automotive - Andover replied:

We are sorry you feel you had a bad experience, and we do not want you to feel you cannot trust us. When we first explained the diagnostic process to you, a price was given in which you agreed to. Sometimes finding a solution to a problem does take longer, especially when it comes to modern cars with all the electronics and wires running through them. In your case, the technician was tracing wires in a series that actually took a couple hours longer than what you were charged for, which was fair, and an honest evaluation. We did explain that doing the recommended repairs would eliminate the additional diagnostic charge because it would overlap as part of the repair itself, but you said you were going to have a mechanic do the repairs at your house in the driveway. As for the free oil change is concerned, you would have received a free one if the repairs would have been done, we did not service your vehicle, only diagnosed. Please feel free to call us so we can resolve this matter. Thank you and God Bless.

5 stars Verified customer

I had some idea of what was wrong with my car, and they checked it out. Turned out it was something other than this, and they explained what they would do and why it was necessary. Good communication throughout which is as important as the work itself. I remember hearing this some time ago and it does fit..."I'll be back".

Bob K.

Christian Brothers Automotive - Andover replied:

Thank you Bob for coming into Christian Brothers, the pleasure is all ours! We would also like to welcome you to the CBA Family and look forward to serving you again. Have a wonderful day and God Bless.

5 stars Verified customer

This was my first experience at Christian Brothers and because I used to run auto repair facilities myself in the past, I am fairly cautious and critical of how the service is handled. However, when I brought our vehicle there first thing in the morning...without an appointment...Tim was very helpful and honest about the shop being very busy that day but that he would do his best to get my vehicle in and get a look at it but not do any repairs before discussing it with me.

Tim called after lunch with the details of what was happening with the vehicle and what repairs were needed to fix it. Professional and to the point...no up-selling me at all. In fact they were able to fix it the same day and I picked it up that evening.

Prices were fair and the service that Tim provided was top-notch and very professional. I will plan to use this shop in the future.

Great job Tim..!!

Christian Brothers Automotive - Andover replied:

Those are some very kind words Rob. It was a pleasure to serve you. It's customers like yourself that keep us going! It was a pleasure to meet you as well, and look forward to seeing you again! Take care and God Bless.

Tim Kruse