What others had to say

5 stars Customer since 2021

these guys do what other mechanics would love to have the knowledge of. they are absolutely good( they do charge for it) but they get the job done!

Community Automotive Repair replied:

Thanks Steve, we love getting the job done and we're constantly seeking continual education... our technicians are the best in town.

5 stars Customer since 2021

Work was performed professionally and on time. I am very pleased.

Community Automotive Repair replied:

Great to hear Roger, thanks!

5 stars Customer since 2021

Thanks so much for providing me with such good service and clear communication. I wish I could have gotten in sooner, but I do think you guys are very busy... which is a good sign that you are doing good work.

Community Automotive Repair replied:

Stepanie, we are delighted that you believed in us and patiently waited. Thank you.

5 stars Customer since 2020

Great job as always.

Community Automotive Repair replied:

Thanks Patrick, it's always our pleasure working on your car.

5 stars Customer since 2019

Always great.............they even put up with me bein' chatty!

Community Automotive Repair replied:

LOL, everyone knows you here. Glad we've been able to service your vehicle for so many years.

5 stars Verified customer

Always on top of things and attentive to detail. Excellent community resource.

Community Automotive Repair replied:

Paul, always feels good to help out and get it done right. Sorry for the cumbersome scheduling.

5 stars

Professional, honest and friendly service!

3 stars Customer since 2021

Community Automotive did a great job on the repair of my vehicle. When I dropped it off they were prompt and courteous. I had called in a few weeks prior to brining the vehicle in and was quoted far less than the actual cost of the repair. I understand that mistakes happen and it did not change my desire to have the vehicle repaired elsewhere. I would have appreciated a discount on the service since I was quoted a far less expensive price a few weeks prior. The service advisor Kevin looked for the call but was unable to locate it on their call log.

Beyond that piece of it, I would have appreciated a little more detail on what was done with the vehicle since there is a lot that goes into replacing the oil pan gasket on an 07 335i. The sub frame has to be lowered which opens up a lot more than just dropping an oil pan. Was an alignment performed because the sub frame was dropped? I don't know but I imagine one should have been, Kevin mentioned that the axels had to come out and the tech noted that the tie rod had some play in it but that was never mentioned to me. There was little communication from Kevin while my vehicle was in the shop as well, I dropped off on a Monday, he called later that day with an update that the oil pan was leaking and said it would be the middle to end of the week. I had to call him on Friday to ask if it was going to be completed that day.

I think overall Community Automotive performs quality work, the one thing I would recommend to them is the customer service side. It is one thing for people to friendly and courteous but that happens at almost every shop. I think taking customer service to the next level by informing your customer through out the process and being more detailed in explaining, and noting what was done would help. Thanks

Community Automotive Repair replied:

Brandon, thank you for your review. We investigated your concerns and found that indeed we provided an initial quote over the phone that was unexplainable and inaccurate. That was a mistake and it sounds frustrating to then receive an increase on the next quote. Furthermore, we could have provided you a bit more information during service and repair. To answer your question, it does not appear that an alignment was performed. Should you feel that this is needed please contact us. And, it seems like we were late in communication regarding your tie rod end and in general with the follow up for completing the work on your 335i. Our goal is to continually improve and your feedback has led to training, and a review of our processes to better serve our community and customers. We sincerely thank you for your time to write your review. Thank you, ~Brandon P.S. yes, we have the same name:)

5 stars

Good customer service

Community Automotive Repair replied:

Thank you for the review!

5 stars Verified customer

I always receive the best the city has to offer at CAR

Community Automotive Repair replied:

Thanks Paul, we're glad you're a loyal customer of ours!

Also in Grand Rapids

Veterinary

Wealthy Street Animal Hospital

5 stars 1 review

Our mission is to make you and your pets lives better through sincerity and kindness while providing superior veterinary care, support, and service. We offer a wide array of veterinary services at this location including wellness care, vaccinations, hospice & euthanasia, senior care, digital radiographs, prescription diets, and nutritional counseling. Surgeries will be referred to Wyoming Animal Hospital.
Read More …