Reviews

Croce's Transmission Specialists

4 stars Customer since 2017

We appreciated how our problem was handled. However, the proof of how good the job was done is in how long it lasts. As the transmission was totally rebuilt.

Croce's Transmission Specialists replied:

Thank you Ed, Glad to hear about your experience. Regular preventive maintenance is a great way to get the most out of your vehicle. It's important to know that the transmission is only one essential to your vehicle. Remember to come in for the 2 week courtesy recheck. If you have any question don't hesitate to ask! Have a great day

1 stars Customer since 2017

Terrible. I was given an initial quote but the final was a lot higher. I never wanted to spend over 5k for a 12 year old vehicle whose blue book value is 6k. If I had known that I never would have spent that money. My car was held hostage for 3 weeks and I had to keep calling to get answers why it was held so long, as once again it wasn't explained up front. Exactly one week after I got the car back it would not start. A mechanic tech performed an analysis and it was the transmission! Never again will Croce get my business

Croce's Transmission Specialists replied:

Judith, We are very sorry you feel this way. We understand getting a major vehicle repair can be overwhelming. Authorization is needed before starting any work. If you have any questions about the invoice please contact us directly and we will be happy to futher explain. We can assure you, you recieved the best value for the amount of labor that was performed for your vehicle. It's important to us to release a vehicle when it is safe and reliable. Some jobs are more involved than others and unfortunately this job took longer than we expected as well due to a parts delay beyond our control. Because of this we hope our courtesy loaner vehicle helped you during the time. As well as providing you with detailed repair pictures of the rebuilt. All of our transmission work comes with a nationwide warranty that we honor as stated on your invoice. If you have any questions or concerns with your vehicle please stop by for us to take a look. Thank you for providing this feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve and learn to best service our customers.

5 stars Customer since 2017

Could not have been happier with the experience!

Croce's Transmission Specialists replied:

Thank you George for sharing those kind words with us!

5 stars Customer since 2016

Tony and his crew are an amazing group from the auto technicians to the front office. Honest, trustworthy and they go the extra yard to insure you're vehicle is taken care of. After many years of service at a local well known auto specialist I am so glad we found Croce's Transmission. These guys know their business.

Croce's Transmission Specialists replied:

Thank you Rose! We are very lucky to have such a caring and thoughtful team. Glad you found us as well. Have a great weekend!

5 stars Verified customer

After a lengthy transmission rebuild last year, Croce's did everything they could to make it right. Even after the one year service, problem was corrected without hesitation. Seems to be running well now. They wanted to make it right and they did!

Croce's Transmission Specialists replied:

Thank you! We really care about getting our customers back on the road in a safe and realiable vehicle. Making sure the job is done right is important to us as well. Have a great day!

4 stars Customer since 2017

A friendly and professional operation. I was advised of my car's progress and estimated job/work rates. After hours pick up was convenient and seamless.

I was surprised that the car wasn't run through a car wash before I picked it up.

Lisa B

Croce's Transmission Specialists replied:

Thank you Lisa, Glad to hear about your overall experience with us. Also that you were happy with the after hour pick up! Thanks for letting us know about the car wash, we will definitely take that into consideration. Have a great day!

5 stars Customer since 2017

Very happy with the service I got great people great mechanics would definitely recommend them to anyone needing transmission work no hidden charges Tony's a great guy and honest !

Croce's Transmission Specialists replied:

Thank you Frank! There is great value in our professional diagnosis! Check out the referral cards on our website! Have a great day

5 stars Customer since 2011

I have never in my life experienced the outstanding customer service that Croce's Transmission gives. I have been a loyal customer for years and would never go elsewhere. There was once a time that I was told by a dealership that I needed thousand's of dollars of work to be done to my car. I took their laundry list to Croce's and low and behold that work didn't need to be done. While I was told by the dealership that one of the most important things to be done was an axle. It was 3, count them!, 3 years before Tony and crew suggested it was time to replace it. The price is right but better yet the people are amazing!

Croce's Transmission Specialists replied:

Thank you so much Heidi for the generous words. We greatly appreciate our loyal customers like you. Have a great day

5 stars Customer since 2017

Not only the best friendliest service ever. But I understand the owner has a mean backhand on the racquetball court.

Croce's Transmission Specialists replied:

Thank you Bill for the very kind words. I will surely pass them along to the team! Have a great weekend!

5 stars Customer since 2014

Service for my 350,000 mile transmission was friendly, competent and quick as always.

Croce's Transmission Specialists replied:

Thank you Dave for the kind words! Have a great day