98.0% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Customer since 2005

We took my wife's 1996 Aerostar to Dan's Mobile for its service. Dan did not find anything wrong with it and only charged for the inspection. He has maintained the vehicle for many years now. It did not even need a tune up. My wife does not drive that much so it did not require any fluid changes. Dan's Mobile is very honest and reliable. They even replaced my tire pressure sensor that was causing problems in my Infiniti M35 under warranty.

5 stars Customer since 2005

I had Dan's Mobile replace my tires. Infiniti recommended that I replace them. Dan found me a superior set of tires at a lower price.

5 stars Customer since 2011

The associates are always efficient and give direct advice. I really enjoy going to this mechanic which was an referral from a neighbor. I am thinking of purchasing a new vehicle and I will definitely take my car to Dan's Mobil.

5 stars Customer since 2012

Good, efficient job. Promptly delivered.

5 stars Customer since 2013

Fast, friendly and reasonably priced.

3 stars Customer since 2003

Dan runs an excellent shop! Sorry to be moving 'back east'.

2 stars Customer since 2013

Went in for a smog heck. Upon completion I was told I failed. No big deal, I'll get it fixed. I was then told it would cost $138.0? to do the diagnostic and that charge would not be put towards the actual problem. Once th n problem was fixed I will pay for another smog check. I took my car to Al & Sons they charged me for the repair only. Thanks but No thanks Dan....

Dan's Mobil replied:


I am sorry that your car failed it's Smog test. It is never a pleasant experiance for the customer or the repair shop when a car fails. You were quoted a diagnostic charge of $129.95, which would include retesting the car at no additional charge if repairs were completed at my shop. Your statement that "once the problem was fixed I pay for another smog check" is not correct. Of course, if you choose to have repairs done somewhere else, we are not obligated to continue retesting your car at no additional charge. The shop's time & resources, the techncians time and effort, are all valuable and deserve to be compensated. I am glad that you were able to have it repaired. Again, it is never a pleasant thing for anyone involved when a car fails it's smog test. Most all of my shops negative reviews occur when someone is unhappy because their car failed the smog test. Something we have no control over. Again, I am sorry that your car failed it's smog test.


5 stars Customer since 2005

Replaced driver's side seat belt buckle on a 1996 Ford Aerostar minivan. Did a great job. My wife is now safe again.

5 stars Customer since 2013

Friendly,professional, and fast! Called to have my car smogged and they were able to schedule me that day at 3pm. (I called at 12pm) I arrived at 2:45pm and Dan gave me a $20 discount with a smile. I was out of there by 3:15pm! If this is how they do buisness all the time; I'm going here for now on! I rarely write reviews....I was impressed with the service here.

5 stars Customer since 2003

Helpful and honest...although I still hate having to pay for auto repairs!