98.1% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Customer since 2014

Appointment started right on time. Michael did a great job once again. I had purchased a product that I wasn't too crazy about and they let me exchange it for something else without any hassle

5 stars Customer since 2004

Great

5 stars Customer since 2011

Brian does a great job on my hair color every time. This time, I wanted a haircut and color. I told him I needed something shorter and drastic! Brian once again made me feel beautiful! I've had so many compliments on my haircut!

5 stars Customer since 2005

Excellent as always from the front staff to the service from Jeanne.

5 stars Customer since 2003

As always, the service was excellent and so was Brian. My hair looks fantastic and is very easy to do.

5 stars Customer since 2004

I am so sorry you are closing. Gina and Angie are wonderful at manicures and pedicures. Your spa will be missed so much.

5 stars Customer since 2003

Great as always.

5 stars Customer since 2010

I have NEVER had a bad experience! The desk staff it awesome and Michael is fantastic! The place is always clean and well kept. I have referred may people to you. I can not wait to come and see the new digs in Avon for my next visit.

David Scott Salon & Spa replied:

Thank you for the kind words Jean! We love seeing you in the salon and appreciate all the support and loyalty you have shown us.

5 stars Customer since 2003

I will miss all the wonderful people who work there.

David Scott Salon & Spa replied:

Thank you Wallene, we will miss you also!

1 stars Verified customer

The facial was fine but the "massage" was the worst I have ever experienced, if you can even call it a massage. I would describe it as having lotion rubbed on me...not what I was coming for or paying for. I am someone who doesn't get to have these special spa services often (my last massage was 5 years ago). I was really looking forward to it but really couldn't wait for it to be over...I left more stressed than I came because was so annoyed at what was called a "massage". If a lotion rub is what is considered a massage then that needs to be explicitly explained because what I received was NOT worth $75, plus I would have said no if that is what I knew it was. Don't call it a massage because it is not! And when I explained my unhappiness to the front desk, only they offered was 15% off and it was also explained to me that the person who did the "massage" isn't certified/trained to give massages -- again, then don't call it a massage! I have always loved your salon and have always recommended it, especially for haircuts (love Brian) and mani/pedis but will never recommend for a massage.

David Scott Salon & Spa replied:

We appreciate the feedback and we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience. The service you had requested was a Relaxing Massage, which is a light pressure massage. We do offer a deep tissue massage also, which applies harder pressure, but the massage technician we had in that day is only certified in relaxing massages, not the deep tissue. The front desk was able to take 10% off both your massage and facial, and they took an additional 15% off the massage after the initial discount. We apologize for any misunderstanding in the service description.