97.3% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Customer since 2018

So friendly and understanding. Passionate about animals.

5 stars Customer since 2006

Staff are very caring and professional.

4 stars Verified customer

The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable on my pets situation

5 stars Verified customer

Such a great vet that we're returning to Dr. Barrientos with our cat after living out of Toronto for a decade. Glad to be back--best vet we've found anywhere.

5 stars Customer since 2017

Everyone was helpful, informative, and friendly.

5 stars Verified customer

The staff here are compassionate and gentle, with a lot of experience with frightened kitties. service is fast and personable. I bring both my cats here.

4 stars Customer since 2015

I thought the care was very good. My concern is with the cost. I found my bill to be very expensive and I'm not sure if that is just the cost of veterinary care nowadays, but I spent almost $1000 for two cats who are healthy, just a routine check-up. I hate to think what it would cost if there was something seriously wrong. I left the vet concerned that I did too much or did things that were unnecessary, because the cost is so much. It's making pet ownership a luxury.

Dundas Euclid Animal Hospital replied:

Hi Jean,

Thanks for your review. I am sorry that you left the clinic questioning the treatments we had recommended. We take pride in knowing that our prices are competitive in downtown Toronto and that our doctors will never recommend unnecessary treatments. We would be more than happy to go over everything the doctor recommended with you over the phone if you like.

To clarify, the total invoice was under $700 for exams, vaccinations, de-worming, three months of parasite prevention for both cats, and a wellness blood panel. We also did apply a 10% discount to whatever treatments both kitties had, which is standard policy for owners who bring in more than one pet at a time! We look forward to seeing you and your kitties for many years to come!

4 stars Verified customer

Great service, very kind and loving animal people. They really do want to help your pet feel better! My only issue was pricing, I'm sure like everyone else may feel. Its So expensive to have almost anything done.

Dundas Euclid Animal Hospital replied:

Thanks for your honest review! While we take pride in knowing our prices are very competitive for downtown Toronto, we never want you to leave feeling confused or "ripped off." If you ever have any questions about recommended treatments (even after you have left) we would be more than happy to go over everything with you! We look forward to providing veterinary care for your pet for many years to come!

5 stars Customer since 2015

Excellent service as always. I always have very pleasant conversation with staff and have any questions asked immediately. I know that my dog, who has anxiety going to vet, is always very well cared for. As for the grooming I bring him in for he always comes out looking spectacular and smelling lovely.

Thank you for the wonderful service

5 stars Customer since 2013

The staff are amazing. Whenever I have an issue they are always so helpful. They were there for me when my beloved Rusty passed away and have always been so helpful with my Dora and all her health issues. I am so grateful to them. They deserve much more than 5 stars.