Reviews

ED Family Dental

5 stars Verified customer

If you want a good work to be done then Dr. Eduaction is the right dentist

5 stars Customer since 2018

Great experience! Everyone was very kind. Teeth feels clean and amazing. Thanks!

ED Family Dental replied:

Thank you for sharing this experience. Our office does the best to make the patient comfortable and experience the highest quality.

1 stars Customer since 2017

Took an hour from time I arrived to routine cleaning starting. This is typical my my visits there.

Very very pushy with one product, Invisalign

ED Family Dental replied:

Brian thank you for sharing with us your experience. However, I wanted to mention that your waiting time was not even 5 minutes. you were seated promptly upon your arrival. Yes we do things differently from other offices. We do care for our patients and that is the reason why we take extra complimentary pictures which the doctor uses them to show to the patients condition. These pictures needs few minutes to be download and be selected. The pictures are used so the patient have a better understanding what the doctor is referring to be done. Apparently answering your questions and addressing your concerns it seems pushy to you. You came to our office couple of times prior to this visit. And if would be pushy we probably could done it before. Very sorry to hear these comments after the high quality service that we provided to you.

5 stars Customer since 2018

Excellent service.

4 stars Customer since 2018

Professional and friendly staff

5 stars Customer since 2017

Dr. S. Was professional and answered all my questions. Short wait time. Staff is warm and knowledgeable.

4 stars Verified customer

Very impressed with the technology in the office. The doctor was working on another patient for quite some time (I think it was a root canal) so my appointment ran very late. Luckily it was after work so it was okay. I was surprised when he listed out the next steps I would need and included a crown replacement that I do not necessarily need. It would simply be a better crown. I'm sure that would cost a pretty penny for something that is working okay right now.

ED Family Dental replied:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and you appreciating our technology. It is true sometimes the dentist does run late due to the unexpected situations and emergencies. However, we try to do the best to accommodate the patients according to their scheduled appointment and the doctor gives equal attention to all our patients. In regards to your concern of crown replacements, in our office we do take intraoral pictures to show to the patients the issue and the reason why you need the remanded procedure. The doctor addressed your concerns and explained the reason why The doctor recommend what you need to do based on his examination without addressing the money and your insurance coverage. It is up to the patient if they want to do it or not. We never force patient to do the procedures. However, since you still unclear of the reason why you need to change the crown we are happy to explain to you one more time and show why.

3 stars Verified customer

I arrived at 6, finished my paperwork at around 6:15, was taken back around 6:25/6:30, and then waited for the dentist for around half an hour. Everyone was very nice though, so I didn't mind waiting terribly. It does feel a bit like they're trying to sell everyone on Invisalign though, and that didn't sit well with me. It's hard to trust a doctor/dentist's recommendations when they seem to give the same advice to everyone (I've never had a dentist recommend any sort of correction to me). Feels like they're just trying to make money. I will go back because the cleaning was good and it's a convenient location, but I'll be taking their advice with a grain of salt.

ED Family Dental replied:

Hello thank you for sharing your thoughts in regards to our service. In regards to your waiting time after you were seated you did not waited half hour. After we took the intraoral pictures and downloaded them and after the nurse set up everything for you the doctor saw you immediately. After you looked at the intraoral pictures you were concern in regards to your crowded teeth and the doctor addressed the questions by giving you options either to go to the orthodontist for regular braces or invisalign. However due to your current situation we did not give you the referral to the orthodontist.

1 stars Customer since 2017

There was not much attention, they left me in waiting area for long time. The assistant was clue cless. The doctor wasnt pleasant

5 stars Customer since 2017

Excellent service !!

Amazing staff !!