2339 US Hwy 70 SE
Hickory, NC 28602

Mon - Tue: 9:00AM - 6:00PM

Wed: 9:00AM - 7:00PM

Thu: 9:00AM - 6:00PM

Fri: 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Sat: By appointment only

Sun: Closed

100.0% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Verified customer

The staff was Super Friendly and very helpful. The doctor himself was extremely warm and personable with me. He took ple ... Read More

5 stars Customer since 2014

Dr. Ly and his staff are awesome with adults and kids.

5 stars Customer since 2014

Dr. Yupheng and staff was very sweet and nice. Overall, it was great!

5 stars Verified customer

Everyone I had contact with was extremely courteous and professional. My visit was as pleasant as it could possibly be, ... Read More

5 stars Verified customer

Dr. Ly was extremely professional and courteous. He and his staff made my wife and I feel welcomed the instant we walke ... Read More

5 stars Verified customer

Dr Ly was incredibly patient and kind during my visit. I was suffering a medical crisis and he really took the time to ... Read More

5 stars Verified customer

Very professional. Excellent staff. Friendly environment. Highly recommend!

1 stars Verified customer

Horrible service never had a phone call back for an appointment and order lenses and paid for thin lens and the lens was ... Read More

Dr. Yupheng Ly replied:

We are sorry that you had a negative experience at our office. We will be more than happy to show you our lab invoice which shows the material we ordered your lenses in, which is a lighter and thinner material than traditional plastic lenses. Also, the frame that you brought in for us put lenses in was an Armani Exchange 1003. This particular model is designed to hold the lens with a string on the bottom half. We are sorry that you are disappointed at the frame you bought elsewhere, but the lenses were put in correctly and are not meant to sit inside the metal frame by design. I'm confident that any optician that looks at it will be able to confirm this for you. Our records showed that we were scheduled to call you a week from the initial eye exam to check to see how you were doing in your contacts. Fortunately, you were able to give us feedback on the contacts before it was time to call you. Again, thank you for giving us a chance and feedback to help us improve our service. I apologize for any misunderstandings. We hope you will consider us again with any future vision needs!

5 stars Customer since 2014

After my visit with Dr Ly, I told him that i felt that he had just given me the most thorough vision exam I've ever had ... Read More

5 stars Customer since 2014

Very professional at what he does. A great smile.