94.9% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Customer since 2015

Dr Jessen is great as well as the front desk - Melinda is great and very reassuring!

5 stars Customer since 2022

First off thank you so much for being able to see us and get us in. I literally called 5 other vet offices in the area including our regular vet for what was to me an emergency situation and no one would see us. You guys had us in a room and being seen within 10 minutes of arrival. Ill be having all our records transferred to you today, thanks again...

5 stars Customer since 2018

Highly recommend! They provide excellent care for pets and peace of mind for their pet parents!

5 stars Customer since 2021

Great place for all your veterinary service needs. Thor was at ease the whole set. Great place!!

5 stars Customer since 2021

Great customer service and scheduling. Our Vet took

His time and provided answers to our questions and a thorough exam of Bodhi.

2 stars Customer since 2020

Everyone was excellent EXCEPT for the vet. Dr Jessen barely listened to me. He was dismissive and rude, and I would not recommend him to anyone.

For example - I asked if there was a way for him to check my dog for arthritis in her paws since it can be hard to clip her nails and I've read that long nails can be a possible cause of arthritis. I've had previous vets check her paws for arthritis during annual checkups. My dog is not a very friendly dog when it comes to strangers, and was muzzled for the appointment. He suggested we give her a sedative to make it easier for him to check her paws and her teeth (she had just had a dental cleaning within the past year). I agreed in the moment even though she's had all her exams without sedation until now. When Dr Jessen later informed me how the exam went, he told me they clipped her nails, which I specifically said I didn't need. I had to ask about the arthritis. He said that I must not have mentioned that to him, only the techs! I remember asking HIM, the vet, about arthritis because the way I worded it was "oh, I forgot to ask the tech about this".

This is not the reason will be requesting any repeat appointments not be with Dr Jessen. He asked during our appt if my dog nipped at people when I have guests (rude, making assumptions based on a muzzle), yanked her up onto the exam table to give her the sedative (she's a very smart girl, and would've gone up with verbal direction or a few more seconds of waiting), and often spoke over me while I was asking questions or explaining something about my own dog. He once even told me I could have my male puppy neutered to lower his risk of UTIs. That's not how that works at all!!

All in all, I do like Four Paws. Specifically, James at the front desk is always friendly, and Dr Bedard was able to give my dog a pre-dental exam without a sedative or a tech holding her down. I came to Four Paws because, after a semi-emeegent visit, my dog seemed to dislike it less than my other vet, and I was willing to pay the higher price difference because of that. But now I might be on the search for a different vet clinic once again.

Four Paws Animal Hospital replied:

We're sorry you were disappointed with your experience at our hospital. We are committed to providing great care for our patients and great service to our clients. We understand you were unhappy with the doctor you saw. We would be happy to make a notation on your account that says you prefer Dr. Bedard. Please give our office a call if you would like to discus this future.

5 stars Customer since 2012

Four Paws Staff and Doctors always take the best care of our dog. She's been going there for 10 years now and they keep her happy and healthy.

5 stars Customer since 2015

Outstanding service

5 stars Verified customer

We love Four Paws for our fur babies. Seen Dr Renth for the first time. Loved her! Staff is always friendly and helpful.

5 stars Customer since 2011

As always my experience at four paws was a pleasant one. The individuals who were work there always helpful and kind.

Also in O'Fallon


Lake Pointe Dental

5 stars 1850 reviews

The Dr.'s and staff members at Lake Pointe are very courteous and professional and most of all compassionate to their customers. they are very affordable and will discuss what's the best alternative for the procedure that you need. I would recommend them to ANYONE.
Read More …