6058 S 12th St
Kalamazoo, MI 49009-9708

Mon: 8:30AM - 4:30PM

Tue: 10:00AM - 6:00PM

Wed: 2:00PM - 4:30PM

Thu: 2:00PM - 6:00PM

Fri: 8:30AM - 4:30PM

Sat - Sun: Closed

99.0% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Customer since 2013

Wonderful!!

5 stars Customer since 2015

Excellent and very friendly service. Would not take my pets anywhere else......

5 stars Customer since 2011

Friendly staff and always willing to accommodate to the individual needs of the patient.

5 stars Verified customer

Amazing team & service!

5 stars Customer since 2011

Dr. Cather was very precise and very reassuring. Made sure I understood the quick biopsy she took of the small lump on our golden retriever's lower back. Excellent job with us. Glad she's on your staff!

5 stars Verified customer

A very nice visit! The staff always make us feel welcomed and valued!

2 stars Verified customer

Today was not a good experience for my husband. We called a week ago to order a large bag of the canine SO dog food recommended by Dr. Prince for our dog. I was told I would receive a text Thursday or Friday "when it came in". I never got a text so I asked my husband to stop in and get the medication, and check on the dog food order. When he arrived, the person in line in front of him "was having issues with her dog food order". When he finally got to the counter, the person who waited on him told him that they "only have the small bags of Canin SO". He told her that we had called ahead, and always get the large bag. She again said that only the small bag was available. He paid for the food along with some medication, and left. When he called me and told me what happened, I called and the person who answered said "it's here in the back if he wants to come back to get it". I said we would have to wait until the end of the day and drive out of our way to get it. The girl said "Oh, sorry about that"! We love Dr. Prince, but it may be time to consider a different vet office :-(

Friendship Animal Hospital replied:

Dear Kim,

We thank you for your feedback as we are always striving to improve. Thank you for calling in to order your food ahead of time. Unfortunately RC had a website hack a few weeks ago and have been experiencing unexpected issues with stock and ordering that are out of our control. The reason you had not yet received a text yet, was that the food had not arrived. We did have small bags of the food your pet is on in stock to sell in the meantime. The large bag in the back was previously ordered for another client, and after your husband had left we called to see if they needed the food urgently or if they were able to wait until the order had arrived to take a bag, and they graciously offered up that bag of food to you. Once we heard from RC about the issue with the order, an email was sent to you right away with further explanation. We are sorry you and your husband had a bad experience, we always strive to provide exceptional customer and patient care daily.

5 stars Verified customer

Dr. Prince is a compassionate person who explains everything in detail.

4 stars Verified customer

Dr. Prince is extremely knowledgeable and has gone above and beyond with our pets care.

5 stars Customer since 2010

We love going to Friendship Animal Hospital. Dr. Prince is wonderful!

Also in Kalamazoo

Dental

West Milham Dental

5 stars 687 reviews

97% would refer friends and family to us

Orthodontic

Kalamazoo Orthodontics: Dr. S. Jay Bowman

5 stars 335 reviews

We love Dr. Bowman and his staff! Everyone is so wonderful and easy to work with. If I had to do it all over again, I would choose Kalamazoo Orthodontics/Dr. Bowman EVERY TIME!
Read More …