17-3919 Richmond Road SW
Calgary, AB T3E 4P2

Mon: 8:00AM - 3:30PM

Tue: 11:00AM - 7:00PM

Wed - Thu: 7:30AM - 3:00PM

Fri: 7:00AM - 2:30PM

Sat - Sun: Closed

97.7% would refer friends and family to us

4 stars Verified customer

On Thursday I received a call advising you had a cancellation on Friday at 12:10 and would I like to take it. As I was overdue for my annual review with Dr. Kreuz I gladly accepted, I arrive for my appointment on Friday and announce to Admin reception who I was and that I was here for a 12:10 appointment with Dr. Kreuz. I got a surprised look and was told that Dr. Kreuz was not in the office today. She continued to check her computer and then realized that I was the patient offered the cancellation appointment. She then announced that Dr. Kreuz's partner Dr. Ohno would be happy to do my annual checkup would this be OK. I advised that I have never heard of Dr. Ohno and when did he/she join the clinic. Once given the background and story, I said no problem, I would be glad to see Dr. Ohno.

My question to the Dental Centre is doesn't this all seem a little unprofessional. Why was I asked if I was ok to switch dentists at the front counter when it would have been much more appropriate to have told me that when I was asked if I would take the cancellation. More than a little disappointing.

Glamorgan Dental Centre replied:

Hi there thank you for your query. As I mentioned at the time of your visit I had forgotten to discuss this with you since it was a last minute addition to the schedule. We appreciate that you were open to have Dr. Ohno do your check up on Friday and please note this is not a permanent switch. If you have any questions please let us know.

5 stars Customer since 2018

I had a broken molar and had to get it fitted with a crown. The repair is perfect feels just like my old tooth (minus the filling I used to have on it, bonus).

5 stars Verified customer

Fantastic! As always.

5 stars Verified customer

I always feel valued as a patient.

5 stars Customer since 2018

Appointment on time. All staff welcoming, friendly and competent. Work performed efficiently without pain

4 stars Verified customer

I was greeted as I arrived. Everyone was very pleasant. My next appointment was scheduled efficiently. The invoice was ready and explained prior to my leaving.

4 stars Verified customer

Great

5 stars Customer since 2018

Excellent caring experience.

5 stars Customer since 2018

Very friendly and polite staff. Were direct and got to the bottom of my problem quickly! Can’t wait to see how my journey goes with them.

5 stars Customer since 2018

As soon as I walked in the door I was welcomed and made to feel warm and valued. My experience was professional from beginning until the end..

Also in Calgary

Ophthalmology

Moretsky Cassidy Vision Correction

5 stars 1085 reviews

We researched cataract removal teams extensively and selected Moretsky Cassidy Vision Correction. My right eye was the first to be corrected. Rather than having a "comfortable" experience it was horrible as I could hear/feel the scraping and realized I could not control my body as I twisted, thrashing & contorted. I continued being very distressed as to the difficulty this was impacting the ongoing surgery. I expected and hoped to hear the surgeon direct an increase of the doseage. The strip taping my head may have reduced movement but did nothing to reduce my fear & anxiety. THE LEFT EYE, I informed the med tech of my TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE regarding my earlier right eye operation. He informed me, the surgeon had noted that I was to have increased dosage for the LEFT EYE. The 'operation was wonderful' and a significant positive experience over the previous operation. Preparation for my right eye operation required four or five attempts for my blood pressure to lower.. The anathesiologist was in the general area and he introduced himself and I informed him of my aprehension & anxiety. He summarized the procedures, and I thanked him. While I know well the variability of patients, I find it difficult to believe, after thousands of operations their is no check made to verify adequate dosage prior to performing eye surgery. Vets do prior to operating on our pets, Our dentists check, our dermatologist do as weii. ETC, ETC, ETC, ETC, I simply conclude - operation on my right eye was one of the worst experiences I have had in my life. Operation on my left eye was Wonderful. I have no idea if the same individual administering the anathesia for both eyes. I am uncertain as to why increased dosage was not directed. I do believe of the thousand and thousands of eye surgeries it would be improper to proceed without verifying the dosage as adequate. I trust the delay to provide adequate dosage was not a matter of schedule, availability of team member, or other interferences. I submit this data in hopes that it might formulate a requirement so other patients avoid experiencing a horrendous experience.
Read More …

Veterinary

Cottonwood Veterinary Clinic

5 stars 1099 reviews

we were referred to you 3 years ago, and, we have never regretted it. Thank you to all of you for the way that you care about the animals, and your concern for us as well. we have referred you to many people as well, and, continue to do so.
Read More …