Grand Spa

3 stars Customer since 2013

I've been coming to the Grand Spa for the last few years and have always had a good experience (4-5 stars). Now the reason this time is 3 stars has nothing to do with my therapist, she did a great job on my facial (4.5 stars). But the drama I experienced when checking in because my reservation was lost and the fact that I couldn't get the treatment I really wanted is why I'm giving 3-stars. To the defence of the ladies, they worked to find replacement treatments, gave us a 20% discount and gift bags. But losing the reservation for two people should have never happened.

Grand Spa replied:

Ms. Phillips, I understand your disappointment. We have reviewed our booking system and conducted meetings with our Front Desk. We value you and hope you will return to us.

4 stars Customer since 2007

Marie is awesome, very personable and wants you to walk away with the very best cut. She listens and is always wanting to make you happy!

Grand Spa replied:

Thank you Tracy! We are so happy to hear you are happy with your hair cut!

4 stars Verified customer

I have been going fairly regularly to have a massage with Ana. The facilities and staff are great and Ana does a wonderful massage.

Grand Spa replied:

Thank you, we too think Anna is wonderful!

3 stars Customer since 2007

I understand this was a busy weekend however, to be greeted with we don't have any lockers to place your items because they are all full was a surprising to me. I watched others put items in shopping bags you provided which I wouldn't accept, I am paying alot of money for the massage and the amenities and placing my items in a paper bag was not an option. Either manage your appointments differently or increase your lockers. I have been going to your spa since 2007 and while I think the spa is nice, this weekend certainly gave me reason to pause and ask myself if it's time to look elsewhere?

Grand Spa replied:


We are sorry you were inconvenienced. You are right it was a busy weekend! We have 55 lockers and people tend to linger on Holidays. We did our best to accommodate everyone and let everyone have a full experience. As soon as lockers opened up we moved clients into them, We offered everyone a robe and kept their property locked up in the office. This only happens once or twice a year. We are so sorry again!

5 stars Customer since 2005

Very relaxing and personalized service.

Grand Spa replied:

Thank you Sherryl, we hope to see you soon!

5 stars Customer since 2016

Best day spa in Dallas! Staff and facility are amazing.

3 stars Verified customer

Demarcus was the person who worked on me and actually made the pain in my back worse. He was late for the start of our session but he did go the full time. The problem is then everyone down the line is late and that's not good.

3 stars Verified customer

My first impression was the young woman who checked me in. She seemed cold and uninviting with her demeanor and the look on her face. Then she brought me to the locker room and did not offer the level of service the lady right behind me received. The 2nd staff person saw I needed slippers and assisted me as well as got me the size robe I needed- and was friendly and warm.

I felt like the first staff person mechanically did every thing but I wondeeed if she even enjoyed her job?

Grand Spa replied:

We are so sorry to hear that you felt the young women who checked you in was cold and uninviting that is never our intention. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your day with us and that the services exceeded your expectations.

5 stars Customer since 2010

Sarah was outstanding - I left my facial feeling relaxed and refreshed!

Grand Spa replied:

Thank you Joyce, we this Sarah is outstanding too!

5 stars Customer since 2017

I have had many massages throughout the years but this was my first prenatal massage and I added a hot oil scalp massage as well. I wasn't sure what to expect from this massage but I can honestly say it is the best massage I've ever experienced! I would highly recommend the prenatal massage and hot oil scalp massage to anyone.

Grand Spa replied:

Thank you Julie. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your Prenatal Massage and Hot Oil Scalp Massage!