89.0% would refer friends and family to us

3 stars Customer since 2018

I have had better massages.

5 stars Customer since 2016

Great massage in a nice tranquil setting.

4 stars Verified customer

Very relaxing massage.

1 stars Verified customer

I was extremely disappointed with my massage yesterday - it wasn't really a massage. The RMT spent a ridiculous amount of time explaining my lower back issues (I know what they are as I have suffered for years thus the regular massages), provided stretches - then during the massage I was doing exercises! I came out feeling like I didn't have a massage - I am still really upset.

Hand and Stone - Aurora, ON replied:

Hello Anonymous: It's difficult to tell who you are and because of that who your therapist was. We are sorry about your experience, but it is a therapists job to evaluate your condition and try to send a patient away with any remedies that they feel will help your condition. But they are supposed to be explaining this within the first 5 minutes (or the last 5 minutes) that you are in the treatment room. If this took longer than that we certainly apologize for that. However we are not sure why you were doing exercises in the room unless the therapist wanted to make sure the exercises were fully understood. In any event it sounds like you felt that none of this feedback from the therapist was needed or would help your condition. We will be discussing this with all our therapists to make sure that treatments are for massage and consultation.

Once again we apologize for the inconvenience.

5 stars Customer since 2018

My first time at Hand and Stone was an extremely relaxing experience. All staff was very friendly and personable and I left feeling relaxed and refreshed. I am very much looking forward to going back.

1 stars Customer since 2017

Not good value for the money . Expected a deep tissue massage and felt like a soft back rub. Neck was not done either

Hand and Stone - Aurora, ON replied:

Hello Mr. Rice: We are sorry that your massage didn't meet your expectations. All of our therapists are well trained in deep tissue so I'm not sure why it wasn't provided. Did you specify deep tissue with the therapist when you were in the treatment room as well as mentioning your neck. There is really no excuse not to treat your neck within the time frame unless you had other concerns that the therapist was concentrating on. Treating (massaging) a persons neck is very standard practice and we will be discussing this and the lack of deep tissue with our therapist to ensure this doesn't happen again.

Once again we apologize for your treatment.

5 stars Verified customer

Amazing experience! Best massage I have had in a very long time! Thank you

3 stars Customer since 2018

provided a very good hot stone massage however the scalp massage was not satisfactory too forceful needed to be more gentle aswell lavender was used not peppermint

The towel given to me and placed under my neck at the end to clean my skin was way too hot

Hand and Stone - Aurora, ON replied:

Hello Brenda: We apologize for your experience with us on this occasion.

Our therapist would have conducted your scalp massage using normal pressure, however they should have asked you about the pressure used to make sure you were comfortable so we apologize for this. The same holds true for the hot towels. There os no control for the temp setting with these but the therapist can control the temp by cooling them down a little before they use them in the treatment. Once again they should have asked if the temperature was comfortable for you. And as for the scent, this was obviously just a mistake by the therapist in not making sure the right scent was given. Overall we do understand your concerns and we will be discussing matters with the therapist.

Once again we apologize for the inconvenience.

5 stars Customer since 2015

My RMT was Alex and had very good technique to take care if my back ache and spasm

2 stars Customer since 2018

I usually prefer people that are more upbeat during a massage. If I had known that the rmt would be so quiet then I would have cancelled for sure.

Hand and Stone - Aurora, ON replied:

Hello Mr. Thompson: We are sorry for your experience with us in your last session. Therapists are trained to try and evaluate a clients mood during a session and adapt in terms of staying quite or engaging in conversation. Most clients prefer our therapists not to talk but every patient is unique and different. And of course not all therapists are upbeat or talkative. On your next session please try a different therapist and try to engage them in conversation.

Again we apologize for the inconvenience.

Also in Aurora

Optometry

Drs. Rigtrup & Siddoway: C.L.R. Vision

5 stars 460 reviews

100% would refer friends and family to us

Dental

Hospitality Dental (HS)

5 stars 299 reviews

I was very impressed and pleased with the professionalism, friendliness and overall superb performance of all this dentist office personnel. The dentist himself was very friendly, very informative and gentle in handling the procedure. If I were staying here, this would be my permanent dentist. I am very happy with my new set of dentures. This man gave me my smile back. I hated having pictures taken of me without teeth. Now I am confident in my ability to smile and look good in any family photo. So pleased.
Read More …