69.6% would refer friends and family to us

4 stars Verified customer

I had received multiple massages previously from other facilities and individual professionals. This was my first hot stone massage and I will definitely be back.

5 stars Verified customer

Christopher was great for a 1 hour massage. It was one of the most personalized and focused massages I’ve received. He really tried to hone in on problem areas and relieve the tension in those areas.

5 stars Verified customer

Friendly staff, good hours/availability and great massage therapists.

5 stars Customer since 2015

Carlos is an excellent therapist. He knows how to stretch out my painful lower back and I had the best scalp massage ever! Will definitely recommend Hand and stone to my friends.

4 stars Verified customer

Went to relax after work. Would go back if I had a gift card. Don't think I would buy the monthly packages, but no negative feedback.

5 stars Customer since 2015

The facility is warm and inviting. Christopher is an amazing therapist. I highly recommend him.

5 stars Customer since 2017

I had another wonderful massage from Jolie!! The staff here is always so friendly. I love getting massages here! I will be back soon. Thank you!

5 stars Customer since 2017

I had an 80 minute hot stone message and Chris was awesome. He listened to my request and focused on my back and worked really hard to push all the knots out. I literally felt 5 lb lighter after the massage. Thank you Chris!

3 stars Verified customer

I use to be a member, and I was hoping that this experience would convince me to renew my membership. Unfortunately, I left feeling like the service was adequate. Nothing about this location stood out and I felt like the staff was more about finishing out the day instead of going above and beyond. I use to live in Texas and enjoyed each and every time I went for my monthly massage at the Sugar Land location. I was treated with exceptional service from the moment I opened the door to the moment I left! I had hoped the service I left was not just exclusive to that location. I will unfortunately have to consider looking elsewhere the next time for my therapy needs.

Hand & Stone - Chicago Lakeview replied:

Thank you for bringing that to my attention. As you mentioned, it seemed the staff was more about finishing out their day, rather than going above and beyond. As the owner, I wished you had indicated in your review whether it was your service provider or someone at the front desk who made you feel rushed. We are open 7 days a week, 80 hours a week; 9-9 Monday through Friday, 9-8 on Saturday and 10-7 on Sunday, so I assume it was your service provider who may have seemed rushed and for that I apologize. The provider may have been trying to stay on time as to not bring the next client back late. However, for whatever reason, we never want anyone to ever feel rushed in our spa, because it's a spa and that means we want you to relax and be pampered. I invite you to return and try anyone of our other service providers so you can have the exceptional experience you expected and the one we often provide. If you would like to process this further, please don't hesitate to call the spa (773.945.0800) and ask for me... just say you want to leave a message for the owner to have him call you and I'll be more than happy to follow-up with you.

5 stars Verified customer

The therapist was excellent; tailored my session to specific neck issues! Thank you!