91.7% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Verified customer

Ami is fantastic at bikini waxes!

Hand & Stone | Leaside replied:

Thank you for the great review! Ami is great and we're so glad you had a fantastic experience!

5 stars Customer since 2019

Excellent

Hand & Stone | Leaside replied:

Thanks for the 5 star review Siba! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit and we can't wait to see you again soon!

5 stars Verified customer

Great experience at Hand & Stone. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. RMT was friendly as well. Great massage.

Hand & Stone | Leaside replied:

Thank you for the great review! We're so glad you enjoyed your experience with us!

5 stars Customer since 2021

Great!

Hand & Stone | Leaside replied:

Thanks for the 5 star review Abdullah! We're so glad you enjoyed your experience and we can't wait to see you back at the spa again soon!

5 stars Verified customer

Really good! Professional, nice and great work!

Hand & Stone | Leaside replied:

Thanks so much for the 5 star review!

5 stars Customer since 2013

Kazi is simply the best. I used to drive 1.5 hours for a great massage but I found the best therapist in the city!

Hand & Stone | Leaside replied:

Thanks for the great review Lisa! We're so glad you enjoy your massages with Kazi. It's always a pleasure to have you at the spa and we can't wait to see you again soon!

5 stars Customer since 2017

My RMT Simon was effective, courteous and quick to offer education/awareness of what he was doing. His colleague at the front desk (I didn't get her name) was incredibly personable and helpful in supporting me determine which member plan I wanted to purchase.

Hand & Stone | Leaside replied:

Thanks for the awesome review David! We're so glad you enjoyed your massage with Simon! We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff and we're looking forward to seeing you again soon!

5 stars Verified customer

A fantastic experience! The staff are super friendly and professional, the spa is immaculate and the services are top-notch. I will definitely be back on a regular basis and would highly recommend.

Hand & Stone | Leaside replied:

Thank you for the amazing review! We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff and we can't wait to see you back at the spa again soon!

5 stars Customer since 2021

I really love the place it was so relaxing place and so warm with friendly staff. I loved the Hot stone Massage it really help felt good.

Hand & Stone | Leaside replied:

Thanks so much for the great review Farqan! We're so glad you had a relaxing experience and enjoyed your hot stone massage! We're looking forward to seeing you again soon!

1 stars Customer since 2016

Unfortunately the worst massage I have had at this location/ever! I think my nail tech gives me a better shoulder rub, when I go for a manicure and that’s only $30!

Nice lady but her technique is very poor!

85% of the massage was with her forearm and elbow, it’s fine for some of the massage to be this way but not for pretty much the entirety of it! I requested deep tissue, as I always do..Multiple times she pressed SO hard that her forearm slipped off of my back, which was uncomfortable to say the least.

She did not get my target area and none of my knots were worked out from my upper back and shoulders!

I asked for full body, my feet were not touched..?!

At the end when I turned over, she just jabbed fingers into my neck and shoulders..Which did nothing and was more painful then anything!

I am seasoned with getting massages and this was the worst I have ever received! I’ve been a member for a long time and have referred friends and my sister in law, whose a member also.

The front desk staff is always great but the masseuses are hit and miss from this location. I think Christine is the best you have but you only give her two days a week, unfortunately! I’m at the point of cancelling my membership to be honest.

Hand & Stone | Leaside replied:

Thanks so much for your feedback Allison! I'm so glad we got the chance to talk about your last service and made your next visit with us a great experience! We can't wait to see you back at the spa again soon!

Also in Toronto

Veterinary

Mercy Animal Hospital

5 stars 666 reviews

Very courteous attendant. 3 shots to Kola who remained tottaly calm. Attendant clearly explained the three shots, including the Rabies shot. Easy location to find, and the cost was very reasonable. This wasn’t the first time I’ve been to Mercy Animal Hospital and I can honestly say “I’LL BE BACK”. 5 stars
Read More …

Veterinary

St Norbert Animal Hospital

5 stars 1929 reviews

97% would refer friends and family to us