9131 High Assets Way
Albuquerque, NM 87120

Mon - Thu: 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Fri: 8:30AM - 5:00PM

Sat - Sun: Closed

83.3% would refer friends and family to us

4 stars Customer since 2003

Nice, Courteous and prompt.

2 stars Verified customer

Customer service is lacking, constant turn over in staff is discouraging, I feel like that they want my money. period.

1 stars Verified customer

The young girl at front desk , rude said I could not go in on an appointment I had. She said the Intel insurance was not good. I guess you changed. Neva Wenzel

Accent On Vision replied:

Mrs. Wenzel, we apologize for the inconvenience. However, you are currently not on the schedule to come in. We are having trouble verifying your insurance, but if you give us a call, we can get everything straightened out and put you on the schedule to come in. Thank you.

1 stars Verified customer

the greeting was the only thing that was pleasant of my visit. My appointment was for 3:15, but the Dr. didn't walk in until 4:20. Just blew it off to getting behind & being late in the day.

5 stars Verified customer

Awesome staff and very competent doctors!

1 stars Verified customer

The guy that works with clients in picking up a set of glasses should be fired for being unprofessional and a narcissist snob. I had problems with a pair of glasses I purchased from this office. The plastic sheath covers that cover the temple tips torn several times even though I was reassured the glasses were of "high quality and from Italy...". I kept going back to address the issue. The first time I returned I agreed to just have the glasses replaced. The second time I just wanted my money back. He became very rude and even insinuated I on purpose damaged the sheaths so I could get my money back. (I work long days and I sure don't have the time to waste on silly things like that...please!) Additionally, it was my first time going in for an annual examination. I waited to be seen for over an hour and no one (including the doctor) apologized for such big delay. While waiting, the secretary at the front desk was on the phone talking to a friend about her kids and other personal matters (how professional!) Overall, the whole experience there did not give me a very first 'good impression' as to the reason why neither my husband nor I will ever returned...not even if they gave us a pair of "HIGH QUALITY GLASSES FROM ITALY" for free.

Accent On Vision replied:

We are very sorry you had this experience at our office. There is no excuse for your bad visit. We would like you to know that we fixed the issue you were having in the optical, and now have a wonderful new optician who is very helpful with whatever your needs may be. Also the problem at the front desk has been fixed. We do have two different doctors so if you would like to come back you can request to see a different doctor. We would like a chance to earn back your business. Thank you for your feedback.

1 stars Verified customer

Dr. Tachau and his staff are rude. All he cares about is selling you crap you don't want or need. The team at Accent On Vision broke a pair of my glasses and refused to fix them without charging me. Also, they are very overpriced. I would not recommend them to anyone and I will not go back.

5 stars Customer since 2011

Great experience. Everyone is friendly and professional.

5 stars Verified customer

Our appointment too an extremely long time. After signing in, we sat in the waiting room for 15 minutes without being acknowledged. I went to the desk and the staff said they didn't know we had come in. We had another extensive wait in the examination room as well. Our appointment took almost two hours. With two children waiting this long, it was a rough experience.

5 stars Customer since 2011

Jim Thompson is excellent - he makes sure everything with your new glasses is perfect before you leave. Great customer service. Excellent knowledge of various options.