970 South George Street
York, PA 17403

Mon: 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Tue - Fri: 9:00AM - 9:00PM

Sat: 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Sun: Closed

91.7% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Verified customer

Very professional,clean,and inviting.

5 stars Verified customer

My daughter is so happy with her hair and the people were awesome!

5 stars Customer since 2019

The Indulge Team provides a very congenial atmosphere and a wonderful personal experience.

Indulge Salon - South York replied:

thank you, we love when you visit us too! We always have the most enlightening conversations.

5 stars Customer since 2004

Sarah was very busy with the holiday rush, but she still did an excellent job and in an appropriate time. Thanks Sarah!

Indulge Salon - South York replied:

Thank you Joyce for your outstanding review! We always enjoy when you come in.

5 stars Customer since 2019

Excellent experience as always.

Indulge Salon - South York replied:

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit, we look forward to seeing you at your next appointment Doug!

5 stars Customer since 2003

Kimberly transforms my long hair using balayage highlights and proper styling techniques to make it appear natural and effortless. When in fact, it is her artistry and skill that make it so! Thank you Kimberly for helping me to look and feel beautiful!!!

5 stars Customer since 2021

I went to Kimberly looking for a change and she delivered a spectacular transformation! Love everything about my hair! She was on point with the color, the cut and the style! Magnificent! Thank you for listening to me and creating something even better than I could have imagined possible with my hair!

4 stars Verified customer

Loved the outcome of my hair and I am planning on returning. The reason why I didn't give five stars is because while discussing my future plans for my hair, two stylist where talking with me about various option and throwing out names of products and procedures that I could have so quickly that my head was spinning!

I appreciated the discussion, however, felt that the pace was too quick for person who isn't in the hair business to understand! Slowing down and fully explaining what was being recommended (as the two stylist were discussing the same treatments) would have been helpful for me as the consumer.

In addition, when I went to check out, I agreed to purchase the products that were recommended for my hair but didn't realize until after the completion of the credit card charge that I had been charged over $15 for a tip on the purchase of the products! I didn't feel that this was right and when I asked the stylist if I was a tip on the product, she said yes and that NEXT time she would adjust the computer so the tip was only on the service provided. She did not offer to reverse out the charge and re-run it again, which I felt was warranted. That said, going forward I'll pay for the tip with cash.

Again, overall my experience was good and I liked the shop and the way my hair ended up, so I plan on returning.

Indulge Salon - South York replied:

Hi, thank you very much for leaving a review about your service regarding your hair. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't get the end result that you wanted at the end of your service though. Please give us a call and ask for Makenna, I'd appreciate hearing more about what happened, you left an anonymous review and I unfortunately can't reach out to you. Please call (717)-846-4424

1 stars Verified customer

They don’t even deserve 1star! They burned my scalp and I would never patronize or support this place again! Believe me, you don’t want to go here!

Indulge Salon - South York replied:

We have not had any burns on anyone's scalp. We take every precaution when coloring our clients hair. Since you are annoymous maybe you are not a client here. Call me directly at 717.846.4424 Thank you

1 stars Verified customer

Horrible! My hair is yellow and it was outrageous in price! Stay away from there......never be back, not even for free. I have to get a toner put on and more money that I have to pay out of pocket!!!!!

Indulge Salon - South York replied:

This is Kimberly the owner, I was stunned when I read your review. Normally if we have a complaint or issue we are more than happy to readjust the color if something is amiss. Since you won't let us look at your hair, I'd really appreciate a call directly 717.846.4424 to resolve the issue since I wasn't aware of. We like to learn from issues that come up.

Also in York

Dental

Ultra Dental LLC

5 stars 97 reviews

89% would refer friends and family to us

Ophthalmology

Leader Heights Eye Center

5 stars 2274 reviews

After speaking to my PCP yesterday, at her suggestion I called Leader Heights Eye Center at 1:15 pm ( while they were having their office Christmas party, it turned out). Dr. Landers returned my call personally, saw me at 3:30, addressed a potentially serious issue and managed my care compassionately and competently. He followed up first thing this morning with a phone call to tell me that everything looked good and we will follow up next week. You can’t find medical care like that ANYWHERE these days. Thank you so much! And have a lovely Holiday season!
Read More …