2333 Summer Street
Stamford, CT 06905

(203) 325-4000

Mon - Fri: 9:00AM - 9:00PM

Sat: 9:00AM - 8:00PM

Sun: 10:00AM - 6:00PM

57.1% would refer friends and family to us

2 stars Verified customer

Staff was confused, therapist was ok but the room was cold and very bright

Kala Spring Spa replied:

Our apologies about the temperature of the room and brightness. We have heaters in every room so it should have been a comfortable temperature. Similarly, each room has a dimmer, so the lighting should have been dimmed. On your next visit, please do not hesitate to alert the therapist if the conditions are not optimum for you. They will gladly make an adjustment. That said, I wish you had shared your name so I can see who was working when you visited the spa. Without knowing when you were at the spa, I can not take any corrective action with the staff member that was confused or the therapist that did not prepare the room properly.

1 stars Verified customer


Kala Spring Spa replied:

Reviews like this are not helpful. If you do not give specifics as to what was unprofessional or identify yourself, there is no way to take corrective action. As the manager, I have no idea who was working when you visited the spa or what specifically was not satisfactory.

4 stars Customer since 2012

I had a facial and Kelsea was wonderful. My skin glowed afterwards and felt very good. She also gave me some good skin tips.

2 stars Verified customer

It was a very mediocre massage. I felt that Joe was very basic and very new to his profession. It was not bad, just not good which is a waste of time.

1 stars Customer since 2012

This is the wrost place I have ever been to! Do not go! I went in for a facial appt and when I got there they had booked me a massage appt. so I rebooked the facial for the following day, when I got there,my appt was cancelled! They have horrible customer service, are not considerate and just a poor place. Don't not go as it is below the bar service

3 stars Customer since 2012

Was pleased with the massage. After massage was told about the monthly membership which I joined. After going home and thinking it over and checking my finances I called back the next day to cancel and was told I had to come in to cancel. To me that;s crazy I have to take an hour drive to cancel a membership I agreed to the day before.

Kala Spring Spa replied:

We have a termination form for you to sign. Normally it is not an issue for customers to sign this at the spa, as members are coming to the spa to enjoy their services anyway. Because the member prices are typically $40 less per service than guest rates, we require 30 days written notice on member cancellations. However, since you just joined the day before, I will ask the spa associate to email the termination form to you. Since you reconsidered the membership the day after, we will give you an immediate cancel, rather than the 30 days normally required.

5 stars Customer since 2012

I received an hour long massage and hot towel foot treatment by Melissa at Kala Spring Spa.

The place is very relaxing. Great music. The rooms were in pristine condition.

Melissa was wonderful, very attentive and solid at her job. I fell asleep during the massage. You know it's a good one when that happens.

3 stars Customer since 2012

Massage was great. However, a lightly scented oil or lotion would have improved the massage as well as the rooms being warmer. my arms and shoulders were chilly when uncovered.

Kala Spring Spa replied:

Thank you, Lisa, for the feedback. It has been a challenge managing the temperature across the spa, as some areas will be hot while others cold. That said, we now have space heaters that can be used in the rooms. They are very powerful and should give the room a nice warm cozy feeling. On your next visit, please ask your massage therapist to use the space heater for extra comfort.

The challenge with scented lotions as standard procedure is that some customers are allergic to scents. That is why we use a gel that is not scented and benign. However, we do offer aromatherapy for an additional $10. The massage therapist will use the essential oil with the gel, as well as have you inhale the scent. We currently offer Lavender for calming, Eucalyptus for clearing the sinuses, and Peppermint for energizing.