96.9% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Verified customer

This was my second time at Kneaded Relief and it was wonderful! Maria listened to my needs and definitely worked magic on tense muscles. The facility is clean, neat and smells amazing! Can't wait for my next massage!

5 stars Customer since 2016

Emily is amazing, and I will come see her every single time that I'm able to. She does such a great job, and she has such a warming and gentle spirit about her

3 stars Customer since 2017

Well, overall disappointed. The massage was just OK. The therapist took FOREVER on my back/shoulders and then took 20 minutes to rush through all the reat. There was about 3x I was ready to ask, "isn't this supposed to be a full body massage?" It was hard to relax, because I was wondering why she wasn't moving on.

The package was for a 1 hour massage and 20 min head and scalp massage... well, Mu appt was at 11, I was called back at 11:12, and was started about 10 min later (grtting undressed and on the bed). So at minimum it was 11:20 (or a couple minutes after). Should have been 1 hour and 20 minutes of service, and she was done and out of the room at 12:30. At minimum it should have been 12:40..

The neat part which is why I am giving this 3 stars instead of 2, is the sauna and shower at the end. Very nice touch. Unfortunately, I was so disappointed in the overall service of the massage, I won't go back.

This was my Mothers day gift from my husband. I have had a lot on my plate this summer and was more than ready for this, and it really was just disappointing. There are so many amazing massage therapists downriver, and two that I love charge much less, but they don't offer the extra services and my husband wanted to give me the extra touches... having had man, many massages, I do have a lot to compare this to, too.

Kneaded Relief Wellness Spa replied:

Sorry to hear that you were disappointed. There might have been some confusion about your start time. You mentioned that your appointment was at 11:00 but it was in our schedule for 11:15. That is why she took you back at 11:12. Also the hair and scalp treatment is a 15 min treatment not a 20 min which is why your therapist ended at 12:30. Please feel free to give us a call to clarify. Glad to hear you enjoyed the Sauna/Steam shower room.

5 stars Customer since 2017

This was my first ever massage and I was super nervous, but it was WONDERFUL. I will definitely be coming back.

5 stars Customer since 2017

Relieved some of the shoulder pain & looking forward for the next section.

5 stars Verified customer

Emily was a fantastic masseuse in my opinion. Attentive and polite but not overly chatty. The entire atmosphere was realxed, clean, and friendly from the time I walked in the door until the time that I walked out.

5 stars Verified customer

Emily was great! Professional and courteous. Kneaded relief is always a wonderful experience. Keep up the great work!

1 stars Customer since 2017

Made appointment request online last week and received no reply from Kneaded Relief. Will be scheduling future treatments elsewhere.

Kneaded Relief Wellness Spa replied:

I apologize that you didn't receive a call back. We always reply by phone and the front desk confirmed the call was made. If your mailbox is full we are unable to leave a message so perhaps you weren't aware that it was us.

5 stars Customer since 2012

I have a great experience every time I go! I also went once while very pregnant and it was so relaxing and really helped one particular ache on my back. I love the look of the place and the products for sale are wonderful. I even bought a few Christmas gifts there. Definitely recommend it.

5 stars Customer since 2012

Emily was wonderful! Thank you!

Also in Southgate

Veterinary

Southgate Animal Hospital

5 stars 886 reviews

Dr. Walters is awesome! They help us so much with our older dog. The hospital staff always makes special accommodations for him because of his arthritis. Dr. Walters is always loving and caring, even plays with him on the floor. Our dog, always looks forward to see her and be called Handsome!
Read More …

Dental

Downriver Surgery Center

5 stars 49 reviews

100% would refer friends and family to us