very poor customer service, dont explain well, dont teach u anything, charge u exhorbitant fees! i think they do extra tests just to make money. i did not feel that they care. they make you wait for 45 min- 1 hr, staff seems too busy and barely a smile . i gave them a second chance for a follow up check up, they charged me full fee. nothing has changed. WILL NEVER GO BACK and tell my friends NOT to ho to this place!
Sorry you had a bad experience at my hospital. You bring up several points that I will try to address:
Recheck Fees: I first saw Carmel in mid Nov for an earmite / yeast infection. We only give a reduced fee if you return at a time specified by the Dr. Typically, it is 2 weeks. According to Carmel's record, you cancelled your recheck on 11/26/13. That nullifies your discount. BTW according to the medical record for 4/7/14 Carmel's ears look good.
Staff seems too busy and rarely smile: I appreciate the "heads up" about staff behavior and I will address it. Sadly, your appointment was around the time that a client was planning to euthanize his dog. The staff may have been preoccupied trying to contact a rescue to place the dog. FWIW, they found the dog a home and saved its life.
Wait times: I will be the first to admit that reducing wait times is a priority for me. I hired Dr. Martin for Mon & Sat (two of our busiest days) to help reduce the wait. I also plan on adding another veterinarian for Tues & Thurs. for the spring/summer.
Exorbitant fees: This is subjective and based on a client's sense of value for what I do compared to what they spend. I encourage clients to ask questions and to openly discuss the cost of testing and treatment and ask if there are alternatives. It is always a good idea to ask for an estimate before proceeding. That way you are in control of how much you will pay.
I do not really know how to address the doesn't explain well/ doesn't teach you anything. Too vague to respond to directly, but if you ask me a question, I answer. Aside from emergencies, sick pets, and unexpected events, it is probably another reason that adds to the wait time of other clients.
WILL NEVER GO BACK and tell my friends NOT to go to this place! Unfortunately, we are not all things to all people. If you do not feel like you are being treated well, being ripped off, or you simply don't trust me as a veterinarian you have got to go elsewhere. That goes for any service business. You need to find a veterinary clinic that meets your needs.
One last thing, I read this review the Monday after your Saturday appt., the same day that you called to make an appointment for a heartworm test and the heartworm prevention for Monday 4/14. Just so we are clear, it is just a blood test and a technician or the Dr. may draw the blood. Depending on what you ask and the time involved you may be charged an office call. Just sayin'...