98.1% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Customer since 2018

Great experience! Staff were friendly and helpful. They made me and my dog feel welcome. The doctor was comfortable with my dog and gave me the information I needed. Also, their prices were reasonable. It was good for my dog and myself.

Magnolia Animal Hospital replied:

Thank you Dan! We are glad to hear your experience here was pleasant. Gabby is such a sweetie! Thank you for trusting us with her care.

5 stars Customer since 2014

friendly and affordable price negotiatable

Magnolia Animal Hospital replied:

Thank you Steve! We appreciate your kind review and hope that you and Junior are doing well!

5 stars Customer since 2000

good service, friendly. have always taken good care of all my pets over many years,

Magnolia Animal Hospital replied:

Thank you Joseph! We are very grateful that you've entrusted us with the care of your pets all these years. We hope all is going well!

5 stars Customer since 2008

Great service again & always friendly.

Magnolia Animal Hospital replied:

Thank you David! Ferley is awesome! We appreciate your kind review!

5 stars Customer since 2007

Made the apt for rabies shots and she was out before I could even finish paying. Nice, friendly staff. No long waits.

Magnolia Animal Hospital replied:

Thank you Debbi! We hope you and Millie are doing well. She is such a sweetheart!

5 stars Customer since 2014

You guys are always so careful and truly do care for our pets! I will remain a loyal customer. :) Dr. Aziz is always on top of Smoky's health and making sure he is ok! Thank You All! :)

Magnolia Animal Hospital replied:

Thank you Jasmin! Smokey is such a sweetie, we hope that you both are doing well!

5 stars Verified customer

Excellent service. Fast, reasonably priced, facility is clean, friendly staff. Will go back for sure.

Magnolia Animal Hospital replied:

Thank you! We really appreciate your service and your kind review! Hope that you and your pets are doing well!

5 stars Customer since 2000

Magnolia Animal Hospital always gives great service. Questions are answered and everyone is friendly

Magnolia Animal Hospital replied:

Thank you Nancy! We appreciate your kind review and your loyal service. We're so excited for to have your new puppy Kennedy seen here! She is adorable!

2 stars Customer since 2018

The doctor was friendly however he never introduced himself, I had to ask the staff upon check out who the doctor was that I saw.

He did address the issues that I came in for during our consultation, however when the staff came in for my consent for treatment, there were multiple charges for other things that I did not come in for. The total bill was over $500 and it did not include the issue that I was originally seeking help with. I left paying only the consultation fee and had no services except exam performed.

Nothing he recommended was unjustified, if the condition actually existed. I understood why he recommended them, just not what I was seeking treatment for at the time.

Their medication prices seem overly inflated at $75 for 21 antibiotics pills, you can ask for a prescription and get it filled at costco for $10. A vet that I have seen previously only charged $18.50 for 64 antibiotic pills?? Why so much here - captive audience that does no know to ask for a prescription?

The doctor did call me back and tell me that none of the services were necessary at the time, just recommended. He said my pet was not in jeopardy if I did not have the services performed. So why not give me a plan for the recommended services and actually address the issue I had come for? I left frustrated and overwhelmed since he talked about congestive heart failure, which is life threatening and then when he called me after I left and said nothing was necessary.

I doubt I will be back, but if you lived in the area and need a vet I would probably recommend, it was a clean clinic and friendly staff. Just know what you want, ask questions and speak up for it.

Magnolia Animal Hospital replied:

We?re very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your service here the other day. The estimate given provided the recommended treatment for problems you came in for, as well other issues the Doctor noticed upon examination. You came into our facility because you were unhappy with your pets care at another hospital, they too did not get your consent to treat your pets afflictions. As the receptionist explained to you, you can decline any or all of the treatment on the estimate and just run the tests you explicitly came in for. For best interest of your pets, the Doctor needs to put all of his recommendations on the estimate, then you can decide to decline any or all of them. We urged you to speak with the doctor again after seeing the estimate, but you wanted to pay for the exams and leave. The Doctor told you that the problems with your pet were not urgent, but still would eventually need to be addressed. He wanted to help you prioritize your plan because of the financial concerns you had shared with us. In regards to the price of the prescriptions, we do write written prescriptions when requested and would have done so for your pets. Antibiotics are dosed based on weight and condition. We wish you had expressed your concerns to us while you were here so we could have addressed them with the doctor and you wouldn?t have left frustrated, and with your pets untreated. We?re glad, though, that the issues your pets are dealing with are not major, and we hope they are doing well. We are available if you have any further questions.

5 stars Customer since 2012

Dr Shokry was very nice and explained everything that he was doing for my fur baby.

Magnolia Animal Hospital replied:

We appreciate your kind review Cynthia. Thank you for trusting us with Abby's care. We hope you both are doing well! See you Monday!