95.8% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Verified customer

So far so good! John and Steve were very nice, knowledgeable and not pushy. I'm really struggling with the very high price, which I know is because it's all American made. I hope it lives up to your standards when it gets installed tomorrow.

5 stars Customer since 2004

Jesus did a great and quick job. He wasn't pushy about what needed to be done and handled everything in a professional manner.

1 stars Customer since 2015

Our last service call basically amounted to a 'bait and switch' call. The service tech arrived and immediately attempted to sell a filtration system which we had no need for nor interest in. After a basic cleaning he proceeded to damage the disconnect on the compressor (possibly due to the age of the part and partially due to carelessness on his part). After replacing the disconnect at a cost of over $450 ($50 part and less than 30 minutes labor), he left without testing the fix. We discovered later in the day that the fuses in the disconnect had been left out so the compressor didn't come on when needed. The long and short of this is that what started as a $89 checkup ended up costing over $500. The tech that came the next day had never seen anything like it and did complete the checkup that had not been completed.

5 stars Customer since 2017

The service was performed ahead of schedule and done professionally. This is my second time using Magnolia and on the positive side, I have to say they show up when promised and communicate well letting you know when they can provide earlier service. Their technicians appear to be knowledgeable and get the job done quickly. My major negative for the company is the policy of charging $99 for a service call with no estimate of the cost in advance. Then one is faced with either paying the $99 and not having anything fixed or paying whatever is quoted for the service repair. I understand their need to cover the cost of sending a technician out to your home or business but a better policy would be to reduce this to a more reasonable level, say $45 thus allowing for a real choice. Any additional costs to the company should be covered in their rate.

Magnolia Heating and Cooling replied:

Thank you for taking the time out to write a five star review about the experience you have had with Magnolia Heating and Cooling. We appreciate your feedback and honesty. We are happy to hear that you are 100% satisfied with the service your technician gave you. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the policy & price about our company. I will pass your recommendation on to the owner for his consideration.

4 stars Verified customer

Sent a technician to diagnose, however, couldn't fix issue but they provided great customer service and helped us work through the issue eventually.

1 stars Customer since 2017

Tech called us at 1:03 pm, but the voice was garbled and I could not understand the message. I called the number back (area code 760) but did not hear again until 2:53; seven minutes before he was due. He said he was going to be a half hour late, which I agreed on, but my wife reminded me of an appointment we had, so we called back to cancel. Later, I actually saw another air conditioning company in our mobile home park, and they arrived on time the next morning and helped us. The tech forgot his leak detector on the first visit May 27? which was upsetting. Two months later we needed to do another visit? Not happy....

5 stars Customer since 2017

Very throrough in explaining everything and very professional. May pay a little more than some other places but definitely well worth the money.

Magnolia Heating and Cooling replied:

Thank you for taking the time to write a five star review. We appreciate your feedback & honesty. Yes! I completely understand that we are a little pricey, but we do make sure that the technician's vehicles are fully stocked for the convenience of our customers; because we want to make sure we take care of the problem for you right away. Just to inform you also, we do have a Magnolia 1 year warranty guarantee on our parts. If it is giving you some trouble we will be happy to replace it for you at no charge. Here at Magnolia we like to make sure you are 100% satisfied so that you will recommend us to your friends and family. Please feel free to give us a call anytime if you need anything. Once again, thank you!

5 stars Customer since 2017

Very professional the person was that came out. It does help to be mechanically inclined to understand things.

I realize that my unit is 20 years old and it's time to replace it instead of spending a ton of money repairing it.

I also appreciated the person explaining Variable speed units because my electric is really high.

So im having one of your people give me a price to replace my unit. Thank you very much. I'll let you know about the new unit after it's installed.

Magnolia Heating and Cooling replied:

Thank you for taking the time out to write a five star review about Magnolia Heating and Cooling and the technician that serviced you. We are so grateful that you are 100% satisfied with your service from beginning to end. We appreciate all of your kind words and feedback, and will be sure to let the Magnolia Team know about your wonderful experience. Yes! We would definitely like to stay updated with you on your experience with your new unit, that is so wonderful and I'm sure you will be most comfortable. Again, thank you so much for being our most valued customer. Have A Great Day!

1 stars Customer since 2017

I previously answered this Review but as yet I have no heard a word back about the installation of a "Scrubber" and a "7" duct fan".

So far I am not impressed with your Customer Services. If I don't hear from you by todays end I will choose someone else to maintain my unit.

5 stars Customer since 2017

Great service. Very honest and helpful. Shannon was very nice and caring. Would use them again

Magnolia Heating and Cooling replied:

Thank you for taking the time out to write a five star review about your technician Shannon and Magnolia Heating and Cooling. We are so grateful that you are 100% satisfied with your service from beginning to end. We appreciate all of your kind words and feedback, and will be sure to let Shannon and the Magnolia Team know about your wonderful experience. We like to make sure you are 100% satisfied so that you will recommend us to your family and friends. Once again, thank you so much & Have a Great Day!

Also in Riverside

Veterinary

Arlington Animal Hospital and 24 Hour Emergency Center

5 stars 441 reviews

86% would refer friends and family to us

Dental

Hospitality Dental

5 stars 1102 reviews

I am always floored by the service I receive from Hospitality. Marcella, hope I am spelling that correctly, was so kind and so nice. I wanted to take her home. Dr. Anderson was nice and thorough. I am the biggest chicken when it comes to dental work. Yet I never fear any of my visits with Hospitality. I have recommended you to friends.
Read More …

Cardiovascular & Thoracic Surgery

Empire Vein Specialists

5 stars 6 reviews