650 Ponce De Leon Ave NE
Suite 600B
Atlanta, GA 30308

Mon - Fri: 9:00AM - 4:30PM

Sat: By appointment only

Sun: Closed

93.3% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Customer since 2010

Wonderful as always!!!

1 stars Customer since 2013

My first visit to this dental center was end of NOV 2013 and since then I am in pain. I had four cavities filled in the same session and I was supposed to get my other four cavities filled next two weeks. I was not sure about it and I told the dentist that I only want to do one tooth for now but he insisted that I my teeth will developed to root canal.

Anyways, I did four cavities filled and since then I am in pain. It turned that one of my teeth that was cavity filled developed to root canal. When I revisited same dentist to explain my pain he said that I don’t need a root canal and he wanted to go ahead and do other four cavities filled.

I am glad that I went to another dental center to get a second opinion and it turned that I need a root canal. I did the root canal but now I have a light pain from the other teeth were cavities filled in the first session.

So basically , I spent thousands of dollar , including my insurance just to get pain and it's been like this more than a month.

I really wanted to give my feedback and my experience so it won't happened to anyone else.

Midtown Dental Center replied:

I am sorry to hear you had issues with your treatment. When you first came to our office, you presented with many serious problems. We developed a treatment plan together where we would attempt to tackle the most pressing issues first, hoping to prevent the need for further, more expensive work on these teeth. We tried our best to warn you beforehand that these cavities were large and possibly would need root canals. Unfortunately, it seems, we did not catch the tooth in question in time to prevent the need for a root canal. We are glad to hear you are still receiving care, even if it's elsewhere, and wish you the best of luck in resolving all you oral health needs.

1 stars Verified customer

It was my first visit to this center and I regretted this visit. I had four cavities filled in the same session and since then I had pain- it turns that one of my teeth developed to root canal even though when I revisited same doctor to explain to him the pain, he said I don't need a root canal, he he wanted to continue to fill in other four teeth. I am so glad that I did not listen to him

When I went to other dental center it turns that one of my fill in teeth need a root canal and I did it . Now the other two teeth that were fill in in the first session hurt!

So basically I spent thousands of dollars ( of course with my insurance just to get pain!!!).

This is why I wanted to give my feedback about this center in case it happens to another person.

5 stars Verified customer

Consistently great service for over 20 years now with Sabrina and Dr. Smith.

5 stars Customer since 2003

No waiting time with appointment. Highly professional. Awesome service for my entire family. Courteous and knowledgeable staff. Welcoming environment. Great doctors.

5 stars Verified customer

Best ever.... All Doc's are great!!!!

5 stars Customer since 2008

Great. Thanks Sabrina!

5 stars Customer since 2008

Great. Thanks!

5 stars Customer since 2002

Highly recommend!

5 stars Customer since 2013

perfect as usual!