93.1% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Verified customer

Friendly staff and gets you in and out asap!

5 stars Verified customer

I really enjoy My Dentist Norman! Nice furnishings. Nice staff, and good dentists!

1 stars Verified customer

This is more for my husband's recent experience.

We have been patients at the My Dentist (on Lindsey) in Norman since its beginning and before, when it was Dr. McDonald's practice. We have not had any issues with My Dentist other than them wanting to change appointment dates in a week's notice made for appointments made months in advance. Not the end of the world. Additionally they had previously installed a crown and had done other work on my husband and he did not have any problems. We had also recommended people to them. However things have taken a more serious turn recently, In Octoberish of 2013 my husband went in for his check-up. The check-up resulted in the doctor saying he needed a filling. My husband hadn't complained about this area, however he did mention his (previously mentioned) existing crown on the adjacent tooth on occasion would give him a "zing". The net result was the filling procedure being done on the adjacent tooth and My Dentist graciously said they would replace the relatively new crown at no cost to us after the doctor said she saw a crack in it. Long story short, my husband was in pain after the 2nd install of the temporary crown and then the permanent crown. Additionally my husband's bite has never been the same and after months of follow-up visits it still remains a problem. Specifically the crowned tooth and adjacent tooth with the new filling were/are the problem. At one point in October (on his way to Urgent Care on a Sunday while on the phone with the dentist describing his pain around his jaw and ear area) he asked if he needed a root canal and the doctor said no. Now (March 2014) and after many visits to My Dentist he was told recently by the dentist he needs a root canal on the tooth that had the filling. During his last visit (March 2014) to My Dentist they showed him his Octoberish 2013 X-ray saying it was healthy then they showed him the X-ray taken during the March visit indicating the failing root. To sum it all up, it is our opinion that the pain and need for the root canal is a result of the bite issues, crown and filling installation by My Dentist. It is unfortunate that such a long relationship with them has ended.

5 stars Verified customer

Professional and friendly people.

5 stars Verified customer

Friendly nice competent

My Dentist - Norman replied:

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are happy that you had a wonderful experience with our office and we do hope to see you again soon.

5 stars Customer since 2008

As always my visit went well. I was taken in immediately at my scheduled time and the staff was pleasant and efficient. I have been going to My Dentist for years and highly recommend them.

My Dentist - Norman replied:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review, Doris! We are so happy to hear that you have continued to have a pleasant experience with our office. Thank you for making My Dentist your dentist and we can't wait to see you again!

5 stars Customer since 2008

Staff great..Dr. Galier great as usual...That's why I go there.

My Dentist - Norman replied:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Glenn! We'll be sure to let Dr. Galier and her team know that they're doing a great job. Thank you for making My Dentist your dentist and we hope to see you again soon!

5 stars Customer since 2014

Very pleased with my Dentist and her assistant.

My Dentist - Norman replied:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Erica! We will be sure to let Dr. Truong and her staff know. We can't wait to see you again!

5 stars Customer since 2009

excellent

My Dentist - Norman replied:

Thank you so much for your kind review, Robert! We will be sure to pass it on to the entire staff, and we look forward to seeing you again at your next appointment.

5 stars Customer since 2008

Everyone is always so personable! I feel like I have each person's undivided attention when I am "in the chair."

My Dentist - Norman replied:

Thank you so much for your review, Charlotte! We are thrilled to hear that everyone has treated you as you should be treated every time you're in our office. Thank you so much for making My Dentist your dentist, and we can't wait to see you again!