133 East College Avenue
Appleton, WI 54911

Mon: Closed

Tue - Thu: 9:00AM - 9:00PM

Fri: 9:00AM - 6:00PM

Sat: 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Sun: Closed

95.0% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Verified customer

Stephanie made me very comfortable for my first appointment with her. She asked good questions about my hair type, what products I use and how I style it. Loved the hot towels and hand massage! GREAT first appointment with her!

3 stars Verified customer

The wax I received was average. I was surprised that she did not tweeze any of the obvious stray brow hairs. I spent quite a bit of time at home afterward cleaning this up.

5 stars Customer since 2009

Carmen is wonderful! She pays attention to your needs and wants.

4 stars Customer since 2011

I was able to relax and felt quite refreshed when the massage was completed.

5 stars Customer since 2007

A very good massage one of the best I had

5 stars Customer since 2017

Chelsea was amazing! She listened and understood what I was looking for in a new haircut. She asked how I liked to style my hair and how much time I usually like to spend to style it each day. Result was perfect! I will definitely return.

5 stars Verified customer

So relaxing! I think I feel asleep twice!

5 stars Customer since 2010

Carmen did a great job with the massage.

How the owner responded to my questions and the fact that my email was incorrect for communication other than apts is more of a concern.

I go to the spa for a relaxing experience. And I expect that they are friendly and accommodating. The staff is great. Elise and Carmen was amazing. However I’m not as comfortable with the owners. I always feel as though I have to convince them to provide customer service or that my requests are a big inconvenience for them. I only purchase when there is a package or a deal and that’s the way it will stay...there will just be less visits or I’ll find a new provider this year. I don’t want to continue to feel as though I’m creating an issue for someone.

Pavana Salon and Spa replied:

Hello Jennifer,

We are terribly sorry that you do not feel welcome at Pavana as that would never be our intentions. Unfortunately Meagan and I have no recollection of any conversation taking place in which we would have made you feel un welcomed or uncomfortable and we are really sorry to hear that you feel that way. I am not entirely sure what you are meaning in regards to your email being incorrect as both emailed conformations and Salon communications are both sent through the same system. If it was put in the computer incorrect we would really have no way of knowing. Would you be ok with Emailing me directly so that we can discuss this further? Like I mentioned Meagan and I have no recollection of any conversation taking place and we are really sorry that you feel that way about us. We would like to do what we can to make this situation right. I can be reached at sara@pavanaspa.com. Again we are sorry for the bad experience that you had the last time that you were in and we look forward to hearing from you.

5 stars Customer since 2012

Felt warmly welcomed and kept a comfortable atmosphere the entire time. I look forward to referring Elyse to so many of my friends who have children, both biological and adopted, with ethnic hair since there is a SERIOUS lack in the Fox Cities. Was also blown away by the salon itself, the windows in the salon facing the south inviting in all the warm winter sunshine felt fantastic while warming up from the cold outside. I hope to see more events at Pavana, especially hoping for indoor viewing at next year's Appleton Christmas Parade. :)

4 stars Verified customer

I attended the open house specifically for the 20% Aveda promotion. The staff were friendly and helpful. I used a charge card and was disappointed that I did not receive an itemized receipt for my purchases. Otherwise, the service was prompt and the event was well put together.

Pavana Salon and Spa replied:

Hello, Unfortunately that is the way our system defaults and we do not have any control over it. If you want to stop in we can certainly print you out an itemized receipt from your transaction or if you prefer we could mail you one. Sorry about this!

Also in Appleton

Landscaping

Bulldog Landscaping

5 stars 25 reviews

100% would refer friends and family to us

Dental

Appleton Dental Group

5 stars 559 reviews

I had a great hygienist! My only complaint is that they were running 25 minutes behind schedule and I was late to another commitment I had. This is the second time in a row that my appointment was delayed by more than 20 minutes. I would just appreciate a phone call so I can get other things done before hand or choose to reschedule if I need to.
Read More …