80.0% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Customer since 2017

What a great job caring for my child! Work quickly and carefully with my toddler!

North Country Pediatric Dentistry replied:

Thanks for sharing your review! We appreciate the 5 stars and the kind words. We are honored you have chosen North Country Pediatric Dentistry for your child, and we look forward to seeing both of you at the next appointment.

5 stars Verified customer

The staff was so kind and patient with my daughter's first vist, and she was a little scared at first but that's normal for a 2 year old, they talked to her calmly and gave time to adjust.

North Country Pediatric Dentistry replied:

Thanks for sharing your review! We always enjoy hearing the great things our patients have to say about our terrific team at North Country Pediatric Dentistry. Thank you for letting us care for your daughter's dental health needs, and we look forward to seeing you and your daughter at the next visit.

5 stars Customer since 2017

All of the personnel in the office were very friendly and enjoyable to be around. The dentist was the best dentist I've ever brought my child or grandchild to, I really appreciate his dedication to his patients and how he makes them feel comfortable in their new surroundings.

North Country Pediatric Dentistry replied:

Thank you for sharing your review! We are always thankful when our patients use words like "friendly", "enjoyable", "the best" and "comfortable" to describe their visits. Thank you for choosing North Country Pediatric Dentistry, and we look forward to seeing everyone at the next appointment.

4 stars Customer since 2015

Everybody is great and always smiling

North Country Pediatric Dentistry replied:

Thanks for sharing your review and for choosing North Country Pediatric Dentistry! We look forward to seeing you at the next appointment.

3 stars Customer since 2017

We drove almost 3 hours because the person that answered the phone told us that if my autistic child didn't cooperate the doctor that was there that day could sedate him. We got there and of course he wouldn't cooperate (as I had said) and we were told we would have to reschedule for the OR. The doctor said he would try to get us in the next week but when we went to check out we were told our son that was IN PAIN would have to wait until the end of June. This was a wasted trip for us and a waste of money.

North Country Pediatric Dentistry replied:

Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit. We are

sorry to learn that the visit did not go as planned. We are committed to providing the highest quality pediatric dental care and take all patient feedback very seriously. We want to help, so please contact us at patientcare@hqrcms.com at your earliest convenience. Thank you!

2 stars Verified customer

Dr chin and the hygienist Danielle(?) were wonderful. The front desk staff were unprofessional and in personable. The office manager Anna was very inappropriate discussing issues at the desk. She also told "it's gonna be a bit" for my checkout without looking up from her computer at all. They also proceeded to make fun of a parent who called in with an emergency.

North Country Pediatric Dentistry replied:

Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit. We are pleased to learn the care your child received was wonderful, but apologize for not meeting your expectations during the entire appointment. Our team is committed to providing the best pediatric dental care in a welcoming and comfortable setting, and we would value the opportunity to learn more about your experience. Please contact us at patientcare@hqrcms.com at your earliest convenience. Thank you.

5 stars Verified customer

Wonderful all the way around! Love that the waiting room has lots for the kiddos to do and that we were in and out so fast! I didn't see a changing station though and we do have a little one in diapers.

North Country Pediatric Dentistry replied:

Thanks for sharing your review! We are pleased to learn that you and your children had a wonderful visit. We also appreciate the suggestion for a changing station and will look into it. Thanks so much for choosing North Country Pediatric Dentistry. We look forward to seeing you and your children at the next appointment.

1 stars Verified customer

this place is too small for the amount of people being booked at one time. There's maybe 15 chairs in the waiting room and everybody is right on top of one another. I was there over an hour with my 13 month old and wasn't able to stay to see the doctor, was only able to see the assistant. My child was getting too bored and fussy so we left. The waiting room smells like stale smoke from all the patients parents. YUK! The walls and doors were covered in hand prints and smudges, and the floor looked like they were never mopped. The exam rooms are so small, and also very dirty. I didn't want to touch anything. When the assistant came in she was very nice but I didn't like he fact that she was touching my child's face without any gloves on. The only thing this place has going for them is the sweet receptionist they have. She tried her hardest to get me in and out of the chaos because she saw me with such a young child. Thank you. I will not be coming back to this place. Please take this critism and learn from it. Maybe get a bigger place and try to keep it presentable. And stop over booking so peole arent there for hours.

North Country Pediatric Dentistry replied:

Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit. Our team is committed to providing the best pediatric dental care in a welcoming and comfortable setting, and we would value the opportunity to learn more about your experience. Please contact us at patientcare@hqrcms.com at your earliest convenience. Thank you.

5 stars Customer since 2015

My son absolutely loves this dentist office and I wouldn't bring him nowhere else

North Country Pediatric Dentistry replied:

Thanks for sharing your review! We are so fortunate to have wonderful patients like you who take the time to share their positive feedback online. We always enjoy hearing the great things our patients have to say about our terrific team at North Country Pediatric Dentistry. Thank you for letting us care for your son's dental health needs, and we look forward to seeing you and your son at the next visit.

3 stars Verified customer

My 6 year old was in pain once they started filling a cavity so I think maybe things could have been handled differently.

North Country Pediatric Dentistry replied:

Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit to North Country Pediatric Dentistry. We are sorry to learn that things did not go as you had expected. Our primary focus is on providing the best care to our patients and making sure they are comfortable throughout the entire process. We would value the opportunity to learn more about your experience. Please contact us at your earliest convenience at patientcare@hqrcms.com. Thank you!