460 Bloomfield Ave
Montclair, NJ 07042

Mon: Closed

Tue: By appointment only

Wed - Thu: 11:00AM - 8:30PM

Fri: 10:00AM - 6:00PM

Sat: 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Sun: Closed

98.7% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Customer since 2017

bryan did a great job listening to what I had in mind and also gave suggestions about what would work best for my hair.

5 stars Customer since 2015

Janelle gives the best haircuts. My hair has mevet looked better. Enoyed my massage experience with intern Nick. Great addition!

Pure Energy Hair Studio replied:

Thank you for the positive feedback Joy!!

5 stars Customer since 2017

Janel was skilled and delightful!

Pure Energy Hair Studio replied:

Great meeting you yesterday!! We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment!

5 stars Verified customer

Phenomenal as always! Amanda is a color genius!!

Pure Energy Hair Studio replied:

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience!

5 stars Customer since 2017

Bryan was very good in explaining what he was going to do and took time listening to my concerns. Left with a great haircut.

Pure Energy Hair Studio replied:

We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience! We look forward to seeing you again soon! :)

5 stars Verified customer

I was referred to Pure Energy by my cousin who has been going to see Janel for quite a while. Janel was amazing. She was sweet, talked over everything with me before the did it, and just went above and beyond. My hair came out amazing and I will definitely go back to see Janel at Pure Energy.

Pure Energy Hair Studio replied:

Thank you for the positive feedback! Look forward to seeing you at your next appointment!

5 stars Customer since 2015

Brian is the best. The young lady who gave me a scalp massage and wash was just lovely

Pure Energy Hair Studio replied:

Great seeing you as always Sally!

4 stars Verified customer

Amanda was very good and accomodating.

I was miffed that the owner told me months ago that she was cutting back on hair-cutting, and working more on the business. However, every time I go there, she is cutting a client's hair. I guess I did not make the "cut".

Pure Energy Hair Studio replied:

Thank you for your feedback. We?re glad that you were happy with your last service! While the owner Jen has cut back her schedule the past six months, she is performing services on Wednesdays from 12-6 and Thursdays from 2-7. You are always welcome to book an appointment with Jen within those times. We don?t want you to feel as if you didn?t make the cut. There is no cut here at Pure Energy Hair Studio, we sincerely value and appreciate all of our guests! We hope to continue providing you with great service!!

5 stars Customer since 2017

I received a friendly greeting as soon as I entered the salon. My haircut and color was amazing. I will definitely be returning!

Pure Energy Hair Studio replied:

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience! See you soon Judy!

5 stars Customer since 2009

Alicia always does a fantastic job. The entire staff at Pure Energy Hair Studio are wonderful!

Pure Energy Hair Studio replied:

Thanks, John! We love seeing you! <3