84 Geneva Street
St. Catharines, ON L2R 4M8

Mon - Tue: 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Wed - Thu: 9:00AM - 9:00PM

Fri: 9:00AM - 6:00PM

Sat: 8:00AM - 4:00PM

Sun: Closed

97.6% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Customer since 2001

It was wonderful!!! The receptionists were AMAZING!! The stylist was EXCELLENT listened to my requests about my hair and did a GREAT JOB

Storm Hair Group | Geneva St. replied:

Thank you, Mary! It's always a pleasure to have you. We look forward to seeing you again!!

1 stars Customer since 2016

Dear Storm Hair Group,

I do not like complaining or writing bad reviews but in this case I feel like it is necessary. On Monday, I came in for a simple haircut. I only asked two things; that my hair was not cut past my shoulders, and that I wanted layers to thin out my hair because it is thick. What I received was embarrassing. The stylist had split my hair into two - the bottom layer and the top layer - from there they had cut the bottom layer super short (just at my shoulders) and then the top layer was left long. At the end of the haircut, they had stated that they “did not blend the two layers together so that it gave the impression of layers.” I did not ask for the impression of layers, I had asked for layers. I realized that this haircut was not great, but I do not like to make scenes or create situations, so I thanked the stylist, paid and left.

When arriving home, I looked at my hair and it was completely - as said by another hair stylist not at your studio - botched. My hair did not blend well, my hair was uneven and chunky in places. Below I have attached a close up picture of my hair as an example.

Today I went to another hair salon to get it fixed and the stylist there outright told me that they had no idea what the stylist at your establishment was thinking, and due to how uneven my hair was, we had to cut more off than anticipated in order to fix what he had done.

This is not the first time I have been disappointed with your service. A year ago I came here and although I did like the haircut I received, the stylist who did my hair complained the entire time about how I should have told reception that I wanted extensive things done to my hair and that it would take a long time - I only wanted a wash and a cut.

The money I paid at your establishment I knew was pricy, but I since you had a good reputation I was fine with paying for quality. However, I did not receive that, and after these last two experiences I will not be coming there again.

Storm Hair Group | Geneva St. replied:


We received your email and review and are aware of your disappointment, we offer our 7 day guarantee, however you chose to go elsewhere. We stand behind our work and could have made your experience a pleasant one, again we are sorry to disappoint you.

3 stars Customer since 2018

Disappointed with haircut, one side ended up longer than the other, too much layering. It will take quite some time to grow out. Not what I asked for.

Storm Hair Group | Geneva St. replied:

Hi Monika,

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your haircut, we offer a 7 day guarantee and will call you to arrange a return appointment. please accept our apologies. Thank you

5 stars Customer since 2017

Great experience as per usual :)

Storm Hair Group | Geneva St. replied:

Thank you Brett, we look forward to welcoming you again.

5 stars Customer since 2018

Great visit. Beautiful facility and very helpful staff.

Storm Hair Group | Geneva St. replied:

Thank you Amanda, we appreciate the 5 star review.

5 stars Customer since 1996

Amazing. Always the best service , friedliest staff. warm and welcoming. I’ve been at storm for years and I love going back. My second home!!

See you soon

Storm Hair Group | Geneva St. replied:

Aww, thanks Thea, we enjoy seeing you as well ! You are always welcome in our home !!

5 stars Customer since 2018

People friendly, service great and I like how my hair turned out. Love Aveda products.

Storm Hair Group | Geneva St. replied:

We love that you love Aveda products too! Thank you for your kind words and we will see you again soon.

5 stars Customer since 2018

Only my second time and both times a great experiance

Storm Hair Group | Geneva St. replied:

Thank you Pamela, we look forward to your next visit.

5 stars Customer since 2018

I have moved to the Niagara region and had to leave my colourist and stylist of 16 years. I was nervous about going to a new place. I overheard some women at a winery in Niagara on the Lake talk about Storm in St. Catharines so I decided to give it a try. I am so happy with my highlights and cut. Thank you. I now have my new hair salon in Niagara.

Storm Hair Group | Geneva St. replied:

Thank you for the lovely review, we appreciate the kind words and are thrilled to have you as a new client.

1 stars Customer since 2012

Great as always!

Storm Hair Group | Geneva St. replied:

Thank you Lesley!!

Also in St. Catharines


Niagara Falls Dental Clinic

5 stars 402 reviews

My 4 year old daughter who is painfully shy had another great cleaning. Our hygienist and Dr. Olivieri were very patient with her. She gets so excited to come for her cleanings because it is so relaxed and inviting. She loves getting to pick a new toothbrush, and the new toy dispenser with tokens and TV's are a great addition for the little ones :) She was able to pick what type of toy she wanted while she waited in the kids' waiting area and really looked forward to getting the cleaning done so she could pick up her reward.
Read More …