96.1% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Customer since 2013

They are always polite and make doing business with Sun Devil easy. They give me my options and make sure I am satisfied.

5 stars Verified customer

Always a great experience at Sun Devil

5 stars Customer since 2014

Always great service on vehicles and great customer service

1 stars Customer since 2016

My family had used Sun Devil Auto for the last 5 years and I now have mixed feeling about this place... Came in for an oil change before heading out on a long trip for the weekend. The oil change was a pleasant experience with the very courteous staff wanting to take care of you from the beginning to finish. Here are some observations on the work done:

1. It was a full synthetic oil change but the reminder sticker was only 3K miles later. It's supposed to be 5K as they did it last time. I hope this is just plain poor quality control on the sticker part and not any kind of shady business trying to get unnecessary services, or worse that they use regular oil and charge customers full synthetic.

2. After driving about 300 miles, the check engine light came on... That literally throws a monkey wrench in the happy weekend getaway... Since I know my car and this had happened before, I inspected the vacuum lines in the emission control system and sure enough, a line was broken in half. Upon closer inspection I have to say that the line had became hardened so a strong twist or bend could break it clean off, but it's gotta be of force as I do not think the car vibration could have caused the breakage. Let's assume that someone broke it inadvertently, but what business did they have in this area of the engine compartment as the air filter and oil filter are in the different areas when they do the work, even with the included "complete inspection" as part of the oil change. Anyway, I temporarily wrapped electrical tape around the line, reset the check engine light and drove another 400 miles without the light coming back... I'm thinking it can't be a co-incident because the same line was disconnected once before. At that time, I didn't think much about it because the check engine light didn't come on until a couple weeks after because the emission fault takes time to confirm over a long distance drive. Again, there is no way in hell the line could have disconnected itself due to vibration... Sun Devil Auto is one of the only 3 service providers I use for car services (different services) and I'm thinking of qualifying another one unless they come clean in this incidence.

5 stars Customer since 2008

Knowledgeable, informative and focused on great customer experience.

5 stars Customer since 2008

As always, quick and efficient.

5 stars Customer since 2008

Experience was wonderful. Gentlemen very knowledgeable and courteous.

5 stars Customer since 2017

Great experience. Was quoted 1 hour and was called in 40 minutes. It's nice to have something take less time than expected. Thanks!

1 stars Customer since 2015

Brake job over prices. did not want synthetic oil , not trust worthy

Sun Devil Auto #18 replied:

Tom, thank you for your feedback. Sun Devil Auto makes every effort to provide pricing comparable to the dealership and other service centers. You might even be surprised to know that our labor rates are often a better value compared to the dealership. According to our records, your vehicle requires the full-synthetic oil for proper engine lubrication. We're disappointed that you felt apprehensive after leaving our service center. It is our goal for all customers to feel confident in their services with us. Our Store Manager would like to address your concern and will be reaching out to you shortly.

5 stars Customer since 2017

Excellent and fast service, right on top of things and I like that you explain the needs of the vehicle before you start any work. Outstanding, 5 stars in my books. Thanks again. Larry

Also in Glendale

Dental

CR Smiles Dental Center

5 stars 235 reviews

You will not find a better dental practice! The professional staff of Cosmetic & Restorative Dentistry at Smile Fitness Dental is incredible. They not only demonstrate the most advanced dental skills, technology and procedures, they have also become lifetime friends that I have been seeing since I first moved to Arizona in 1984! Dr. James Chaffin is the Picasso of Cosmetic Dentistry. There is not a dental, stain, chip, imperfection or unpleasant smile that he cannot transform to Hollywood Celebrity luster. Dental Hygienist Lisa is your personal 'Healthy Teeth & Gums' tactical warrior. Every work-day office has a co-worker with rancid breath that everyone ignores. Instead of holding your breath every time you speak to them, after hours just place one of Lisa's business cards on their desk with "Bad breath is awkward & because I care" written on the back. A more advanced arsenal to insure brilliant teeth, supportive gums, clean & fresh breath does not exist. Jeanne's sharp eyes for detail, keen sense of precision and dedication to insure that your smile enhances your overall appearance is golden. Dona, the office wizard, holds the keys that turn your 'someday' dental dreams into today's reality. Her knowledge of insurance and finance options are priceless! What an asset having Dr. Brown join the Cosmetic & Restorative Dentistry Family has become. I have only had two appointments with this gentleman and I'm so impressed with his pleasant, caring and friendly charisma. If you can't write a similar review about your recent dental experience, don't you think it's time that you should?
Read More …