My visit went very well aside from the financial portion. I assumed Care Credit would be deferred payments, as we had done in Tucson with a different dentist. The bill was higher than I expected, but thinking I had 48 mos @ 0% APR wss doable. My assumption was wrong. After signing the 48 mo contract I noticed there would be interest at a fixed rate. I was dumbfounded. She never told me this. She also didn't know the intetest rate. All critical info.to me. I do appreciate the $77 credit on the nitrous gas since it was ineffective. I just wish there wd've been better communication regarding the Care Credit. I later called them and they said it cd b set-up on deferred pmts, so I called back and she said no. I will transfer the balance to a 0% card as soon as the charge posts. Everyone was wonderful except for the gal in finance. She never accepted any responsibilty for the issue. I sd've been told, in advance, what the terms were. I also didn't know ahead of time that there was a fee for the discount plan. She had an obvious attitude when I was trying to be kind. All of it cd've been avoided had I known the facts early on. I would give 5 stars but I left with not a good feeling. Had it all been explained early on, before the work was done I wd've renewed my EDS and gotten a better price with a closer dentist and deferred payments.That being said, the work was awesome, and I will never regret having Dr K do the work. It was great that he called to ck on me this morning, too. I am pain-free and don't know that another dentist would be as skilled. Sorry about the negative portion of the review. But I believe it needed to be said. Maybe she was having an off day. It happens. My thanks to everyone else involved.--Cheri' Russell
We are very thankful that you had a good experience with your dental work done by Dr. Kalika. Our policies are noted on our website that we only utilize the 6 month with no interest with Care Credit Financing to keep our fee's as low as possible. I am glad to hear that you have another 0% card to transfer the balance to, and appreciate your business. We do try to give our patients their treatment plan to review, which we include the fee for the annual discount plan. Please review your original paperwork with treatment and fee information. We hope to meet you needs in the future, and will train on your comments and appreciate the feedback. We will continue to educate our office so that this situation does not happen again.