97.4% would refer friends and family to us

1 stars Verified customer

I felt like the mechanic recommended about everything he could think of after the initial inspection. I brought the car in because of obvious leaking from the valve cover. I wasn't looking to have more work done and the "piling on" of recommendations made me distrustful. Also, when I asked how long it would take the response was "the manual says the work should take about five hours but I can't make any guarantees," which was fine. As I work in downtown Portland and have fairly long hours, I needed to plan ahead to pick my car up before or after work. When I didn't receive a call back that the car was finished the first day, I called the following morning at 9:00am. The mechanic told me "I had it done by the end of the day yesterday just like I said I would." This is not what he said, and I had to scramble to pick my car up by that evening. A simple phone call letting me know that it was done is common curtesy and what I expected. I think the problem has been fixed but it's probably to soon to tell.

Tyler's Automotive - Tigard replied:

Justin, I am sorry to hear that you were not happy regarding the recommendations on your vehicle. Please keep in mind if we do not advise you what the other needs while the vehicle is up in the air and if you have an issue going down the road more than likely you would be upset that we did not advise you. Our technician noted that your tires are in need of being replaced, your license plate lights are out, spark plugs are due also. The 02 Maxima has over 170,000 miles on it, with that being said it is not a surprise that services on your vehicle are due by time, mileage and age. There were many other services that the vehicle is due for also as you can tell by your inspection form that we gave to you. Our service advisor advised you when you had dropped the vehicle off that day the vehicle would be done the same day. He then called you when the vehicle was done and you advised you would be here by 5 pm. We close at 6 pm. At 5:30 we called you back and you said you were in route and would not able to make it by 6:00 pm. Your wife then pick up the vehicle the next day. Please also keep in mind if there are issues with the vehicle we offer a 24 month 24 thousand mile warranty at any Napa Auto Care Center, this is nationwide.

5 stars Verified customer

My experience with Tyler's Automotive has been excellent. I took my 2006 Honda CRV in for a routine 170,000 mile check. Besides having an oil change, I also needed the tires aligned. On to of that I had a problem with he steering column. It wouldn't hold it's position, but would slide up and down, making it a bit dangerous to drive. Tyler's determined that the broken piece I needed could not be replaced. Instead, I would need to replace the whole steering column. Instead, they soldered the broken piece together, replaced it, and saved me a LOT of money. Thank you Tyler's!

Tyler's Automotive - Tigard replied:

John, first thank you for the nice review and trusting us on your vehicle. Our technicians are super, they know how to think "outside the box". See you on your next oil change!

4 stars Verified customer

They were friendly and easy to talk with, and provided me an estimate in a timely manner. The pricing seemed fair. I didn't end doing the work however, only because i decided to just sell the car. It was old and not worth the repair money.

5 stars Verified customer

I trusted the service that was provided to repair my car. Particularly because I received a good explanation of what was wrong and what it will take to make it better. I was treated with respect and dignity.

Tyler's Automotive - Tigard replied:

Thank you Eloisa. It is our job to explain to you in detail on concerns of your vehicle. We will always do our very best to do this. Thank you for coming in to see us and thank you for the very nice review.

5 stars Verified customer

As always, your team is professional, thorough and accommodating.

Tyler's Automotive - Tigard replied:

Glad we can help, thank you for the very nice review. See you soon.

5 stars Verified customer

They were very accommodative and helpful and did the work quickly.

5 stars Verified customer

I have always been extremely satisfied with

my services and customer service at Tyler’s. I will be moving out of state soon and wish I could take this company and it’s serv with me. I give my sincere thanks for years of wonderful experiences with Tyler’s Automotive.

Tyler's Automotive - Tigard replied:

Thank you Kendra for your loyalty to us for so many years! We will miss you, call us for anything!

5 stars Verified customer

I have always been extremely satisfied with

my services and customer service at Tyler’s. I will be moving out of state soon and wish I could take this company and it’s serv with me. I give my sincere thanks for years of wonderful experiences with Tyler’s Automotive.

Tyler's Automotive - Tigard replied:

You will be missed! Thank you for being such a lovely customer. Call us for anything!

5 stars Verified customer

Very good

5 stars Verified customer

Tyler's Automotive is easy to work with and they work hard to accommodate my schedule. I called and was able to get in immediately. They service the vehicles I rely on in my business. They are thorough and I trust that they are taking the best care possible to keep my cars & trucks going for a long time. If you're looking for a car repair show that you can trust, I highly recommend Tyler's Automotive.

Tyler's Automotive - Tigard replied:

Thank you Roni! We are happy to help anytime. Thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule to come and see us.