What others had to say

5 stars Verified customer

Although I've been having massages for several years, I discovered Vida on the recommendation of a friend about a year a ... Read More

5 stars Verified customer

What a gem to find nestled above 320 Main St in Seal Beach. I have been downtown Sea Beach so many times but never notic ... Read More

5 stars Verified customer

I was in horrible pain when I started receiving my massages from Candace. Every time I come in I'm in less pain than th ... Read More

5 stars Verified customer

Love this place. I have had massages from three different people and though I have found my favorite in Debbie, they wer ... Read More

3 stars Verified customer

Alittle dissappointed. Aprice was quoted to me and when I return that price was not honored

Vida Organic Wellness replied:

Dear Ellen,

Thank you for your review.

I carefully looked into your file and client history to find out exactly what price was quoted and not honored to you at your return to Vida Organic Wellness.

It seems that there was a miscommunication on the pricing versus an actual special offer that was currently running.

As you know, Vida Organic Wellness ran a Groupon Offer in the past, of which you took advantage of.

As clients redeemed their Groupon vouchers they were offered to purchase from 1 to 5 of our 60 and 90 minute Customized Massages at $20 off each (at the time, $45 for the 60 minutes and $70 for the 90 minutes). That was an offer that became available the day clients redeemed their Groupon vouchers, and they had 24 hours to decide if they would like to take advantage of the discount and make the purchase. Once the purchase of either 1 or up to 5 of those was made, the massages could be used at any day and time and would never expire.

You chose to take advantage of the offer and combined with the same right your husband had to take advantage of 1-5 more you two shared a package of 6 of them. 6 60 minute massages at $45 each were then purchased and shared between the two of you.

Please note that that price is not the regular price for our customized massages and are also not the price for our regular massage packages (offered at all times in the total of 4, 6, 8, or 10).

The special you chose to take advantage of was a ?Groupon Retune Special? and it was only available one time per client for the next 24 hours after you redeemed your Groupon voucher.

We are sincerely sorry if along the way it was made to believe that the offer was something always available.

Vida Organic Wellness is always trying to offer different discounts and specials to all of our clients, however those specials do change and usually entail a limited amount of time for purchase before offer ends. Those specials are not the actual prices for services, they are simply special offers.

We would love to have you and your husband in again and perhaps show you our currently monthly specials as well as massage packages available for savings. We always send e-mails to our clients with the special offers as well as post it on our website.

Our current special valid for the next 7 days is the same customized massages for $50 for the 60 minutes and $75 for the 90 minutes. Clients must purchase a minimum of 4 or unlimited amount. After purchase massages will never expire. They can be shared with family and friends and even taken as gift certificates.

Please let us know if you have any further questions and concerns. As a small family owned business, Vida is always striving to provide the most professional yet personal customer service to all of our clients and we would like to believe we treat everyone kindly and fairly. Please let me know if there is anything else that I can clarify or do for you and I will be more than happy to assist you.

We look forward to seeing you here again.

Kind Regards,

Julia Donovan


5 stars Verified customer

Calm, renewing environment. Every massage I have had has been a bit different depending upon the masseuse but still ab ... Read More

1 stars Verified customer

horrible facial! never again...

Vida Organic Wellness replied:

Hi 'Anonymous',

We are very sorry for your less than satisfactory experience.

Our sincere apologies.

Since we do not recall any client bringing up to our attention that they did not have a pleasant experience we do not know who you are and the Esthetician you worked with.

As we are always striving to provide the very best and customized service possible, please let us know the name of your Esthetician so we can correct the mistakes made and make sure we learn and grow from your constructive criticism.

As a small business, knowing the full story and most importantly the professional you worked with is the key to improving, making changes necessary, and growing.

We hope you will allow us to treat you to a facial treatment with one of our other Estheticians so that perhaps a different one may be a better match for you and we will then have the pleasure to have you as part of Vida Organic Wellness.

I look forward to hearing from you so that I can address the matter correctly.

Thank you for your time.



5 stars Verified customer

Friendly ,professional ,great location.

The masseuse (Deborah) couldn't have been nicer. Hit the lower legs and feet. t ... Read More

Vida Organic Wellness replied:

Thank you Richard! Deborah is thrilled to know the two of you are a good match. Finding a good match when it comes to massage therapy is extremely important!

We look forward to seeing you again!

1 stars Verified customer

First of all, my experience was not good at all. I dont know if it was due to having the Groupon or the color of my ski ... Read More

Vida Organic Wellness replied:

Dear Patricia,

Firstly, we would like to start off by sincerely apologizing for the less than satisfactory experience you had here at Vida Organic Wellness.

As a family owned small business we pride ourselves in our professional yet personal customer service.

After reading your review I immediately communicated with my front desk. Just by asking if she remembered you by name she said: "Yes, Patricia, such a nice lady, she arrived early for her appointment and we were chatting a bit... Why?"

When I had her read your review she was extremely shocked and hurt as she said you two talked for a bit and you were very nice. She said because you were a little early for your appointment she even told you some places to walk around here on Main Street.

Our policies are that when every one walks in the very first thing after greeting them is to offer them water and make sure they know where the facilities are, which are exactly where the waiting are is. So maybe it would be ideal for you and I to speak over the phone so that you can explain to me exactly what remarks front desk made to you that made you feel unwelcome because from her end you ladies got along great.

With regards to the massage session:

We strongly recommend that every client specifies what they are looking to get out of their massage session each time they visit us. We believe that every body needs different work done based on their lifestyle. With that said, on our intake form as well as on other marketing materials, stated that strongly encouraged that every client tells us know what their goals are for each session as well as we make sure that our Massage Therapists communicate with you before the session begins.

Our sincere apologies if you felt like he did not fulfill your special requests. He has been spoken to about that. He has been part of the Vida Family for over 4 and a half years and I know he always communicates before starting any sessions but he has been reminded of this again due to your review.

I can assure you that the color of your skin had absolutely nothing to do with your unsatisfactory experience. In fact, your Massage Therapist is happily married to an African American woman. And we make sure to get to know everyone before hiring them to be part of the Vida Family, with that said, I can also assure you that no one here would ever treat anyone differently based on their physical appearances, race, sexual preferences, religion, and/ or anything of the sort.

I will be happy to speak to you over the phone so that we can clarify everything. I hope that this was nothing but a complete misunderstanding and that perhaps you will consider giving Vida a second chance so we can prove to you that this was in fact a misunderstanding.

Thank you.


Julia Sackis Donovan


Vida Organic Wellness

562 596 77 55