946 N Western Ave
San Pedro, CA 90732

(310) 831-0735

Mon - Thu: 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Fri: 8:00AM - 3:00PM

Sat - Sun: Closed

What others had to say

1 stars Customer since 2014

9/15/20

DR NAMI has left for the children's practice next door and is not seeing adults is what I was shocked to learn yesterday. I had not been warned that I would be seeing a new dentist after 10 years of being a customer???

It gets worse,its sad that I made an appointment 4 weeks in advance for a filling only have them attempt to give me a cleaning...?? only to tell you that they did NOT know you needed a filling. (even though this was explained at the front desk along with the making of the appointment). I sat through 2 rounds of Xrays, had a total of (10) people I was forced to interact with well within the 6ft social distancing standard prior to learning that my normal dentist would not be seeing me??? I ended up sitting there for over an hour and a half, then they did a shift change or lunch break and I got another NEW tech who had to go over what needed to be done? hour and half in for a filling which I made an appointment for 30 days prior and I have not even been numbed yet? All new tech staff and a new doctor with no insight given?

Side Note:My last experience here was my most painful to date (roughly 11 months prior to the above). I left sweating and could see the stress on the doctors and staff face. I came in for a simple crown fitting after large cavity was sorted. The crown was so painful going on that the doctor finally determined I need a root canal? This was hard to hear, but its something I could live with and the doctor did a good job in the end. Even though the root canal was extremely painful after multiple numbing attempts ,it was still not as bad as yesterdays visit!

Covid Warning: I had to interact with so many people I felt very uncomfortable.

1.To start I met with the check in person for temp (1),

2.then the receptionist (2),

3.then dental tech #1 for xrays (3),

4.Dental tech #2 to start a cleaning I was not even there for ?(4),

5.tech #3 enters room for supplies (5),

6.New Doctor checks xrays and mouth (6),

7.Tech #2 take me for round 2 of Xrays with the help of another person?( she holds the mouth piece in my mouth and another person hits the xray button?, never seen that before) ...Im now on my 7th person with a room thats roughly 5x8 (7)

8. Office manage enters for explain work needed and cost (8.)

9. I am now given a tech #4 to setup a table for filling (9)

10. Another person(tech #5??) enters along with TECH #1 from an hour ago, this happens after I hear the NEW doctor tell the staff to go to lunch, the new tech #5 and tech #1 discuss doing a cleaning on me.... it been an hour and a half....Ive interacted with 10 people in a VERY SMALL ROOM and Im not even numb yet? I LEFT AT THIS POINT. With a more organized staff I could have had my needs met with less than half of the people I was forced to interact with, beyond that to spend a hour and a half in the chair only to learn your dentist has moved to the children's practice is not fair to your customers.

Shaun McGrath

Palos Verdes

1 stars Customer since 2014

DR NAMI has left for the children's practice next door and is not seeing adults is what I was shocked to learn yesterday. I had not been warned that I would be seeing a new dentist after 10 years of being a customer??? It gets worse,its sad that I made an appointment 4 weeks in advance for a filling only have them attempt to give me a cleaning...?? only to tell you that they did NOT know you needed a filling. (even though this was explained at the front desk along with the making of the appointment). I sat through 2 rounds of Xrays, had a total of (10) people I was forced to interact with well within the 6ft social distancing standard prior to learning that my normal dentist would not be seeing me??? I ended up sitting there for over an hour and a half, then they did a shift change or lunch break and I got another NEW tech who had to go over what needed to be done? hour and half in for a filling which I made an appointment for 30 days prior and I have not even been numbed yet? All new tech staff and a new doctor with no insight given?

Side Note:My last experience here was my most painful to date (roughly 11 months prior to the above). I left sweating and could see the stress on the doctors and staff face. I came in for a simple crown fitting after large cavity was sorted. The crown was so painful going on that the doctor finally determined I need a root canal? This was hard to hear, but its something I could live with and the doctor did a good job in the end. Even though the root canal was extremely painful after multiple numbing attempts ,it was still not as bad as yesterdays visit!

Covid Warning: I had to interact with so many people I felt very uncomfortable.

1.To start I met with the check in person for temp (1),

2.then the receptionist (2),

3.then dental tech #1 for xrays (3),

4.Dental tech #2 to start a cleaning I was not even there for ?(4),

5.tech #3 enters room for supplies (5),

6.New Doctor checks xrays and mouth (6),

7.Tech #2 take me for round 2 of Xrays with the help of another person?( she holds the mouth piece in my mouth and another person hits the xray button?, never seen that before) ...Im now on my 7th person with a room thats roughly 5x8 (7)

8. Office manage enters for explain work needed and cost (8.)

9. I am now given a tech #4 to setup a table for filling (9)

10. Another person(tech #5??) enters along with TECH #1 from an hour ago, this happens after I hear the NEW doctor tell the staff to go to lunch, the new tech #5 and tech #1 discuss doing a cleaning on me.... it been an hour and a half....Ive interacted with 10 people in a VERY SMALL ROOM and Im not even numb yet? I LEFT AT THIS POINT. With a more organized staff I could have had my needs met with less than half of the people I was forced to interact with, beyond that to spend a hour and a half in the chair only to learn your dentist has moved to the children's practice is not fair to your customers.

Western Ave. Dental replied:

We apologize for the experience you had. We truly value you as a patient and sorry you were not informed before about Dr Nami no longer being here. Dr Kendall does her best in giving all patients the time needed to treat them and due to complications with the patient before you it caused her to be held up longer than expected. Our office has been sure to follow all CDC guidelines to ensure that all of our patients are safe while in our office. We hope that you will consider coming back in and we will be sure to take care of you.

5 stars Customer since 2019

Staff is great, office is nice and clean. Very informative

5 stars Customer since 2019

Staff is great, office is nice and clean. Very informative

5 stars Customer since 2020

Kind, friendly, professional staff. This dentist's office is taking all precautions in order to protect the patients and staff from Covid-19.

5 stars Customer since 2020

Wonderful my daughter is happy and at 10 still wants to go to the dentist. She is always looking forward to get a check up .

5 stars Customer since 2020

Sorry that I don't remember the dentis I like the services their nices treat you with alot of respect and friendly i really recommend fast on appoiments and seen you by a dentist great services

5 stars Customer since 2020

Great staff. Very time efficient

5 stars Verified customer

I had a great cleaning with the hygenist, that also helped give me better brushing tips to effectively clean my teeth better. My 3 year old has some decay and you would never know thanks to the great dentists. They are so good with kids and even have a fun movie to watch during their treatment.

5 stars Customer since 2020

Thank you so much for repairing Soraya's teeth they look great. She said she loved how kind and gentle you was with her. everyone is so caring and makes going to the dentist a great experience. I really love the sealants that you put on her as well to protect her teeth from future cavities. Thank you