96.8% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Customer since 2017

Ms. Casandra Hanley did a excellent job cutting my hair and she went above and beyond on the prem she did for me. I had the same hair cut and perm 6 weeks ago and it was questionable for the money I spent! But this time I decided to try a new stylist and she knocked it out of the ball park. Casandra does a excellent job and is very friendly so I will definitely be back and tell all my friends Z-Studios is the place to go and ask for Casandra Hanley.

5 stars Customer since 2017

Dustin is awesome. He makes me look much better than I really do. My wife thanks him, too!! (Which means I thank him a lot!!) Also, I'd like to complement Cierra at the reception desk. She is always professional, polite, and in my opinion, the perfect person for that job.

5 stars Customer since 2016

Always wonderful, James is terrific.

Z Studio: The Art of Hair replied:

Lizzie, thanks so much for taking the time to give us a 5-Star Review. We always look forward to having you in the salon!

5 stars Customer since 2017

Alex did a wonderful job on my hair as always, she is friendly and always gives good feedback on what I am wanting. Thank you Alex. The salon itself was clean and had a friendly atmosphere.

Z Studio: The Art of Hair replied:

DeeAnn, thank you so much for sharing your experience in Alex's chair. A great consultation is about listening and providing feedback, and we're thankful that you mentioned this in your review. We look forward to seeing you again, and appreciate the 5-Star Review!

5 stars Customer since 2016

Always fantastic!

Z Studio: The Art of Hair replied:

A sweet and simple 5-Star Review. Thanks so much, Kelsey! See you next time :)

5 stars Customer since 2016

Summer did a wonderful job! She listened closely to what both my daughter and I wanted. Both color and cut were perfect.

Z Studio: The Art of Hair replied:

"The color and cut were perfect." We love hearing this, Kelly! We are so glad you and your daughter both had a great experience, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

5 stars Customer since 2016

She was very nice and made my visit to the salon very enjoyable! She did a wonderful job blending my hair and adding color to it! However the color my hair ended up was much darker than the picture I showed and wasn't quite the right shade I was hoping for, but still a beautiful job!

Z Studio: The Art of Hair replied:

Christy, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with a 5-Star Review. We will follow-up with you on Tuesday during business hours to make sure you're still satisfied with the outcome of your color. If it's too dark, we'd really like the opportunity to correct that. Thanks again!

2 stars Verified customer

They were friendly. However, I felt like Beau rushed through my haircut, because it was still uneven on one side when it was completed. I noticed it, and he corrected the issue. The haircut looks terrible. Plus, I was charged an extra 10.00 for having long hair which was not disclosed before the cut. I wished they were transparent

Z Studio: The Art of Hair replied:

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with a review. We are sorry that you had the experience you had. Normally, we do not "fire back" on negative reviews, but because the information is not correct, we felt it necessary to respond accordingly.

Our front desk team did, in fact, discuss with you the charge for additional length before you booked your appointment. You even noted the charge from our pricing on our website. you asked about it again when you visited the salon, prior to sitting in Beau's chair. Beau also discussed the additional length up-charge with you at the time of the consultation.

Our receptionist also explained to you that there were no openings for Beau, as he is in this location a limited amount of time. When you insisted that you needed to get in and would only see him, he carved time out of his schedule to see you.

Regarding your cut, you explained to him that you parted your hair on the side, which gives the appearance of an uneven haircut; at your request, Beau gave you a new style that would prevent the appearance of an uneven haircut by changing the part. You told him "thank you" for correcting the previous uneven cut (which was done to offset the part) and part.

We take reviews by our guests seriously, and negative reviews generally give us a great opportunity for us to reset with our team and use them as a learning opportunity. We are truly sorry that your experience was not up to your expectation, but in the analysis of this circumstance, we believe that our team did everything we could to go above and beyond to accommodate you at a price that was more than reasonable, especially with the applied discounts you were given.

5 stars Customer since 2017

Casandra did a great job! She made me feel very comfortable and I trusted her opinion of what would look best for my hair.

Z Studio: The Art of Hair replied:

Michelle, thank you so much for sharing your feedback with a 5-Star Review! We LOVE hearing that Casandra was able to provide you with a sense of comfort and trust, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

5 stars Verified customer

She was wonderful very friendly and gave me a great trim.

Z Studio: The Art of Hair replied:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. We will make sure Casandra sees this, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Also in Tulsa

Dental

Dr. Randy S. McCormick DDS

5 stars 366 reviews

99% would refer friends and family to us

Dental

Utica Dental

5 stars 461 reviews

From the time you speak with Kimberly on the telephone to the time you walk out the door you are met with kindness, humor, sincereity and the utmost professionalism. I want all of my family to experience the quality dental work and wonderful environment Dr. Mike Hinkle and his employees exemplify!
Read More …