They were friendly. However, I felt like Beau rushed through my haircut, because it was still uneven on one side when it was completed. I noticed it, and he corrected the issue. The haircut looks terrible. Plus, I was charged an extra 10.00 for having long hair which was not disclosed before the cut. I wished they were transparent
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with a review. We are sorry that you had the experience you had. Normally, we do not "fire back" on negative reviews, but because the information is not correct, we felt it necessary to respond accordingly.
Our front desk team did, in fact, discuss with you the charge for additional length before you booked your appointment. You even noted the charge from our pricing on our website. you asked about it again when you visited the salon, prior to sitting in Beau's chair. Beau also discussed the additional length up-charge with you at the time of the consultation.
Our receptionist also explained to you that there were no openings for Beau, as he is in this location a limited amount of time. When you insisted that you needed to get in and would only see him, he carved time out of his schedule to see you.
Regarding your cut, you explained to him that you parted your hair on the side, which gives the appearance of an uneven haircut; at your request, Beau gave you a new style that would prevent the appearance of an uneven haircut by changing the part. You told him "thank you" for correcting the previous uneven cut (which was done to offset the part) and part.
We take reviews by our guests seriously, and negative reviews generally give us a great opportunity for us to reset with our team and use them as a learning opportunity. We are truly sorry that your experience was not up to your expectation, but in the analysis of this circumstance, we believe that our team did everything we could to go above and beyond to accommodate you at a price that was more than reasonable, especially with the applied discounts you were given.