Dr. Riley is amazing. I always had a good experience there. However, I am really big on treating good customers well. I'm never late, I never cancel appointments, always pay my co-pay, etc. I had something happened to where I could not make my last appointment. I called two hours ahead to reschedule. Instead of "okay, it's your first time canceling but the next time we'll have to charge you…" I was told "that's fine, but you'll be charged the $30 cancellation fee." I was already stressed and upset because I really needed to go, but I couldn't avoid the other commitment that came up. I will likely not go back just because of that one incident. However, that's just me. I still think that my body is better after going there for several months.
Thank you so much for the heartfelt and honest review. We implemented this policy due to high volume of last minute cancellations. Each patient appointment is a time slot set aside just for that patient -- we do not overbook. That's why, after many months of careful consideration, we implemented the $30 cancellation fee.
Thank you for bringing your thoughts on this to our attention. We know you have a choice in your chiropractic provider, and it is our honor to serve you. We're so happy to hear that you have experienced relief and results!
-Dr. O'Brien & Dr.Riley